World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Solo Pieces for the Intermediate Descant/Soprano Recorder

By Costel Puscoiu

Be the first! Write a Review

Recorder (Soprano) - Beginning-Intermediate
Composed by Costel Puscoiu. Saddle-stitched, Solos. Classic. Book. 64 pages. Published by Mel Bay Publications, Inc (MB.98173).

Item Number: MB.98173

ISBN 9780786649747. Classic. 8.75 x 11.75 inches.

The music contained was arranged and composed especially for the descant/soprano recorder. The student will find these selections not only instructive and useful, but also pleasant and entertaining; an excellent book for the developing descant/soprano recorder player. Piano accompaniment included for each song.

  • Slavonic Dance (Op.46, No.8)  Performed by Antonin Dvorak
  • Largo (from The Four Seasons - The Spring)  Performed by Antonio Vivaldi
  • Lacrimosa (from Requiem)  Performed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart,Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Gavotte  Performed by Francois Joseph Gossee
  • Story  Performed by Costel Puscoiu
  • Fur Elise  Performed by Ludwig Van Beethoven
  • Siciliano (from Oboe d'amore Concerto in A major)  Performed by Georg Philipp Telemann
  • Hungarian Dance (No.4)  Performed by Johannes Brahms
  • Canzonetta (from Violin Concerto Op.35 in D major)  Performed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Nostalgic Bolero  Performed by Costel Puscoiu
  • Sicilienne (Op.78)  Performed by Gabriel Faure
  • Rondo alla Turca (from Sonata No. 11-K.331)  Performed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart,Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Andaluza (Spanish Dance No. 5)  Performed by Enrique Granados
  • Habanera (from opera Carmen)  Performed by Georges Bizet
  • Havanaise (Op. 83)  Performed by Camille Saint-Saens
  • Dance of the Mirlitons (from Nutcracker Suite Op.71)  Performed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Close X

I am a music teacher.