• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Selections from Bach's Violin Sonatas & Partitas

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Customer Rating:   1 Review Write a Review


Solo Classical Guitar - Intermediate
Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Arranged by Richard Sayage. Savage Classical Guitar Virtuoso Editions. Selections from Bach's famous Violin Sonatas & Partitas harmonically textured and arranged for solo classical guitar. Baroque. Book. Standard. 74 pages. Published by Savage Classical Guitar Transcriptions (SJ.SCGT-0108).

Item Number: SJ.SCGT-0108

With Standard. baroque.

BWV 1001-1006. This book for the solo classical guitarist contains the most enjoyable and playable selections from Bach's landmark collection of Violin Sonatas & Partitas completed in 1720 while Kappelmeister for Prince Leopold von Anhalt-Kothen of Cothen, Germany. Fully fingered, marked and thoroughly harmonically textured, the book allows the solo guitarist to explore and express the absolute beauty of Bach and his solo violin music.

  • Violin Sonata 1 - G Minor - BWV 1001  Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • 1. Fugue  
  • 2. Presto - in E Minor 
  • Violin Partita 1 - B Minor - BWV 1002  Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • 3. Double I 
  • 4. Courante 
  • 5. Double Presto 
  • 6. Double II 
  • 7. Tempo di Borea 
  • 8. Double III 
  • Violin Sonata 2 - A Minor - BWV 1003  Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • 9. Fugue 
  • 10. Allegro 
  • Violin Partita 2 - D Minor - BWV 1004  Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • 11. Courante 
  • 12. Gigue 
  • 13. Chaconne 
  • Violin Sonata 3 - C Major - BWV 1005  Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • 14. Fugue 
  • 15. Allegro Assai 
  • Violin Partita 3 - E Major - BWV 1006  Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • 16. Prelude 
  • 17. Gigue 

Buy Together




Buy both for $32.94

AddtoCart Print

Selections from Bach's Violin Sonatas & Partitas

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Selections from Bach's Violin Sonatas & Partitas

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review
    Based on 1 Review
  • 5

    Gosport UK
    Difficulty Level:
  • May 19, 2013 Bach's violin sonatas and partitas for guitar

    Excellent transcription- playable and musical and clearly printed. I've played for almost 50 years and have always looked for this combination of playability and musical integrity. Highly recommended.

    One person found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No