• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Samuel Barber: 65 Songs

Samuel Barber: 65 Songs (Medium/Low Voice Edition). Composed by Samuel Barber (1910-1981). Edited by Richard Walters. For Vocal, Low Voice, Piano Accompaniment. Vocal Collection. 288 pages. Published by G. Schirmer (HL.50490045).

ISBN 1423491270. 9x12 inches.

A new edition of art songs by Samuel Barber, including the entire contents of the Collected Songs and Ten Early Songs, plus many songs never before published, with extensive introductory commentary.

  • Nocturne 
  • Peace 
  • Serenader 
  • Love's Caution 
  • Night Wanderers 
  • Beggar's Song 
  • Man 
  • The Crucifixion 
  • Longing 
  • Stopping by Woods On A Snowy Evening 
  • A Slumber Song Of The Madonna 
  • Strings in the Earth and Air 
  • Mother, I Cannot Mind My Wheel 
  • Hey nonny no! 
  • Sure on this Shining Night 
  • Bessie Bobtail 
  • The Secrets of the Old 
  • With Rue My Heart Is Laden 
  • St. Ita's Vision 
  • Sleep Now 
  • I Hear an Army 
  • Monks and Raisins 
  • Nuvoletta, Op. 25 
  • Un Cygne 
  • Tombeau dans un parc 
  • Le clocher chante 
  • Church Bells at Night 
  • The Heavenly Banquet 
  • Sea-Snatch 
  • Promiscuity 
  • The Monk and His Cat 
  • The Praises of God 
  • The Desire for Hermitage 
  • My Lizard (Wish for Young Love) 
  • In the Wilderness 
  • Solitary Hotel 
  • Despite and Still 
  • A Green Lowland of Pianos 
  • O Boundless, Boundless Evening 
  • Ask me to rest 
  • Au Claire De La Lune 
  • Fantasy in Purple 
  • In The Dark Pinewood 
  • La Nuit 
  • Love At The Door 
  • Music, When Soft Voices Die 
  • Of That So Sweet Imprisonment 
  • There's Nae Lark 
  • An Earnest Suit to His Unkind Mistress Not to Forsake Him 
  • Thy Love 
  • Invocation to Youth 
  • Watchers 
  • Who carries corn and crown 
  • Three Songs, Op. 2¶ The Daisies 
  • Three Songs, Op. 10¶ Rain has fallen 
  • Four Songs, Op. 13¶ A Nun Takes the Veil 
  • Two Songs, Op. 18¶ The queen's face on the summery coin 
  • Mélodies passagères, Op. 27¶ Puisque tout passe 
  • Départ 
  • Hermit Songs, Op. 29¶ At Saint Patrick's Purgatory 
  • Despite and Still, Op. 41¶ A Last Song 
  • Three Songs, Op. 45¶ Now have I fed and eaten up the rose 
  • Three Songs: The Words from Old England¶ Lady, when I behold the roses 
  • Two Poems of the Wind¶ Little Children of the Wind 
  • Two Songs of Youth¶ I never thought that youth would go 

Samuel Barber: 65 Songs

Medium/Low Voice Edition

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Samuel Barber: 65 Songs

Medium/Low Voice Edition

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List