• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Russian Opera Arias for Soprano (19th-20th C)

Russian Opera Arias for Soprano (19th-20th C) edited by Fanning. For Soprano Voice and Piano. Voice & Piano Albums. Opera. Collection. Published by Edition Peters (PE.P07580).

Borodin-Prince Igor (Yaroslavana): Ah! Bitter woe!; Glinka-A Life for the Tsar (Antonida): Down the river is our village; Glinka-Ruslan and Lyudmila (Lyudmila): Captive and in dark despair; Mussorgsky-Sorochintsy Fair (Parasya): Ah, do not weep my darling; Rachmaninov-Francesca da Rimini (Francesca): Ah, do not weep, my Paulo; Rimsky-Korsakov-Sadko (Sea Princess/Vlkhova): Dream walked by the riverside Rimsky-Korsakov-The Tsar's Bride (Marfa): In Novgorod we lived not far from Vanya; Rimsky-Korsakov-The Golden Cockerel (Queen of Shemakha): All-seeing Sun, you rise in glory; Rimsky-Korsakov-Christmas Eve (Oksana): Why do so many people praise me?; Serov-Judith (Judith): I remember the days of my youth; Shostakovich-Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk District (Katerina): Look at nature Tchaikovsky-Yevgeny Onegin (Tatyana): I cannot hide my love (letter scene); Tchaikovsky-The Enchantress (Kuma): When your eyes look down from old Nizhny town; Tchaikovsky-The Enchantress (Kuma): My beloved, where are you?; Tchaikovsky-Queen of Spades (Liza): Sorrow and fear overwhelm me

This landmark series opens up exciting vistas of challenging and rewarding repertoire for the discerning and adventurous singer. As with the Peters companion volumes of French Operatic Arias, this Russian series presents many of the justly celebrated arias, but also juxtaposes them with other less familiar gems, which undoutedly deserve wider recognition. Much of the selected repertoire is eminently suitable for audition purposes, so that each volume is a treasure trove for professional singers and students. Sheet Music & CD Play-along Pack available; see Q7580.

  • Ah, I weep, I weep bitterly  Performed by Alexander Borodin
  • In the village beyond the river  Performed by Mikhail Glinka
  • Ah, you, my fate, my bitter fate  Performed by Mikhail Glinka
  • Do not grieve, my darling  Performed by Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky
  • Oh, do not sob, my Paolo  Performed by Sergei Rachmaninoff
  • How did people get the idea  Performed by Nikolay Andreyevich Rimsky-Korsakov
  • Dream was walking  Performed by Nikolay Andreyevich Rimsky-Korsakov
  • Answer me, bright orb  Performed by Nikolay Andreyevich Rimsky-Korsakov
  • In Novgorod I lived near Vanya  Performed by Nikolay Andreyevich Rimsky-Korsakov
  • O, my homeland hills  Performed by Serov
  • The foal hastens after the filly  Performed by Dmitri Shostakovich
  • Looking down from Nizhny  Performed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Where are you, my beloved?  Performed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Ah, I am exhausted with grief  Performed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Let me die (Letter Aria)  Performed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Look Russian Opera Arias for Soprano (19th-20th C)

Russian Opera Arias for Soprano (19th-20th C)

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Russian Opera Arias for Soprano (19th-20th C)

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List