World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Romantic Pieces for Alto Sax and Piano

Be the first! Write a Review

Alto saxophone
Greg Banaszak, Alto Saxophone; Alyssa Hoffert (guest saxophonist); Stuart Raleigh (piano). Solo part and performance/accompaniment CD. Published by Music Minus One (MO.MMOCD4143).

Item Number: MO.MMOCD4143

ISBN 978-1-59615-770-5.

This collection of works for alto sax and piano represents a fine collection of elegant classical masterpieces by such renowned composers as Gluck, Rachmaninov, and Schubert, combined with compositions by their living counterparts Morgan, Raman and Taylor. A “musical marriage” has been created on this album, combining works by some of history’s greatest musical masters with contemporary prolific composers writing for the saxophone. These timeless works highlight the tonal beauty, sonority, color, and expressive qualities inherent in the saxophone.

Contains music book with printed solo part; and compact disc containing each piece in a complete reference version, with Mr. RaBanaszak playing the solo part; and accompaniment version minus you, the soloist. Also includes slow-tempo practice accompaniments.

  • Orphee: Scene des Champs-Elysees  Composed by Christoph Willibald Von Gluck
  • Andante Amoroso  Composed by Brian Scott Taylor
  • Consolation  Composed by D. Morgan
  • First Light (Tango)  Composed by D. Morgan
  • Aria  Composed by Subaram Raman
  • Vocalise, op. 34, no. 14  Composed by Rachmaninov
  • Serenade (from 'Schwanengesang,' D957, no. 4: 'Standchen')  Composed by Franz Schubert