World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Richard Gilewitz Live at Charlotte's Web

By Richard Gilewitz

Be the first! Write a Review

Guitar (fingerpicking)
Composed by Richard Gilewitz. Boxed, Concert/Documentary. Acoustic Music. DVD. Duration 66 minutes. Published by Mel Bay Publications, Inc (MB.21640DVD).

Item Number: MB.21640DVD

5.25 x 7.5 inches.

Known as one of the strangest men in acoustic music today, Richard Gilewitz fascinates his audiences with fingerstyle gymnastics while spinning yarns too unbelievable not to be true. His ability to make one guitar sound like an entire orchestra stems from 33 years of well-honed technique and 25 years of on the road touring - creating his own signature sound that has been captured on his six releases. But it is his live shows that bring out the best in this man who follows a distinct cadence that creates a glow that continually grows a little brighter with each tune.

  • Available Space  
  • Daughter of Pete's Feet  
  • Echoing Gilewitz 
  • Embryonic Journey 
  • Gove's Tune  
  • Have You Ever Seen a Rainbow at Night?  
  • Minuet for the Backroads  
  • Pete's Feet  
  • Prelude No.1, Prelude No.2, I am Eaten By Sharks  
  • Spanish Two Step 
  • St. Louis Blues 
  • Synapse Collapse  
  • The Last Steam Engine Train  
  • Thumbsing  
  • Wazamataz  
Close X

I am a music teacher.