World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Rice, Grier & Smith Live in Concert

By Wyatt Rice, David Grier and Kenny Smith

Be the first! Write a Review

Guitar (Flatpicking)
Composed by Wyatt Rice, David Grier and Kenny Smith. Boxed, Concert/Documentary. Bluegrass. DVD. Duration 80 minutes. Published by Flatpicking Guitar Magazine (MB.FGM1008).

Item Number: MB.FGM1008

Bluegrass. 5.25 x 7.5 inches.

In this one-hour session, Flatpicking Guitar Magazine presents three of today's top flatpicking guitarists performing together in a live concert setting. David Grier, three-time IBMA Guitar Player of the Year and one of Acoustic Guitar Magazine's "Artists of the Decade" performs with two-time IBMA Guitar Player of the Year, Kenny Smith, and long-time Tony Rice Unit member Wyatt Rice. These three masters of the acoustic guitar perform as a trio, in different duo configurations, solo, and with vocalist Amanda Smith. Guitar players will especially appreciate the abundance of left and right hand close-ups prevalent throughout this concert. Song List: John Hardy; Forked Deer; Tennessee Waltz; Bill Cheathum; Cotton Eyed Joe; Have You Ever Been to England; Song for Emily; Impulsive; Crazy Creek; Wheeling; Me and My Farmall; Amy Brown; Working on a Building; Bury Me Beneath the Willow; Jordan's Reel; Wildwood Flower; Nine Pound Hammer; Big Sandy River; Minor Swing; Black Mountain Rag.

  • Amy Brown  
  • Big Sandy River 
  • Bill Cheathum 
  • Black Mountain Rag 
  • Bury Me Beneath The Willow 
  • Cotton Eyed Joe 
  • Crazy Creek 
  • Forked Deer 
  • Have You Ever Been to England  
  • Impulsive 
  • John Hardy 
  • Jordan's Reel  
  • Me And My Farmall 
  • Minor Swing 
  • Nine Pound Hammer 
  • Song For Emily 
  • Tennessee Waltz 
  • Wheeling 
  • Wildwood Flower 
  • Working On A Building 
Close X

I am a music teacher.