• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Retro '80s

Guitar - Difficulty: medium
By Various. Hal Leonard Guitar Recorded Versions. 1980s and Pop. Guitar tablature songbook. Guitar tablature, standard notation, vocal melody, lyrics, chord names and guitar notation legend. 192 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.690467).

Item Number: HL.690467
ISBN 0634025708. With guitar tablature, standard notation, vocal melody, lyrics, chord names and guitar notation legend. 1980s and Pop. 6.75x10.5 inches.

Make your hair tall and asymmetrical, don your skinny leather tie, and play these 30 hot hits from the '80s! Includes notes and tab for: Back on the Chain Gang * Bang a Gong (Get It On) * Centerfold * Don't Stand So Close to Me * 867-5309/Jenny * Eye of the Tiger * Footloose * The Heat Is On * Hold Me Now * I Love Rock 'N Roll * In a Big Country * Jack and Diane * Love Is a Battlefield * Walking on Sunshine * Love Shack * Maniac * Our Lips Are Sealed * Owner of a Lonely Heart * She Drives Me Crazy * Time After Time * Voices Carry * What I like About You * Whip It * and more!

About Hal Leonard Guitar Recorded Versions

Guitar Recorded Versions are note-for-note transcriptions of guitar music taken directly off recordings. This series, one of the most popular in print today, features some of the greatest guitar players and groups from blues, rock, and heavy metal. Guitar Recorded Versions are transcribed by the best transcribers in the business. Every book contains notes and tablature.

  • Time After Time  Performed by Cyndi Lauper
  • Whip It  Performed by Devo
  • One Thing Leads To Another  Performed by Fixx
  • Back On The Chain Gang  Performed by The Pretenders
  • Alone  Performed by Heart
  • Heart And Soul  Performed by Huey Lewis
  • Your Love  Performed by Outfield
  • Hold Me Now  Performed by Thompson Twins
  • Our Lips Are Sealed  Performed by Go-Go's
  • Bang A Gong (Get It On)  Performed by Power Station
  • Centerfold  Performed by J. Geils Band
  • Don't Stand So Close To Me  Performed by The Police
  • 867-5309/Jenny  Performed by Tommy Tutone
  • Eye of the Tiger  Performed by Survivor
  • Footloose  Performed by Kenny Loggins
  • The Heat Is On  Performed by Glenn Frey
  • Heaven Is A Place On Earth  Performed by Belinda Carlisle
  • I Love Rock 'N Roll  Performed by Joan Jett
  • In A Big Country  Performed by Big Country
  • Jack And Diane  Performed by John Cougar
  • Love Is A Battlefield  Performed by Pat Benatar
  • Love Shack  Performed by The B-52's
  • Maniac  Performed by Michael Sembello
  • Owner of a Lonely Heart  Performed by Yes
  • She Drives Me Crazy  Performed by Fine Young Cannibals
  • Voices Carry  Performed by Til Tuesday
  • Walk Of Life  Performed by Dire Straits,Dire Straits
  • Walking On Sunshine  Performed by Katrina & The Waves
  • What I Like About You  Performed by Romantics
  • Working For The Weekend  Performed by Loverboy

Buy Together




We recommend purchasing
Retro '80s
Snark SN-1 Clip-on Tuner

Buy both for $29.24

AddtoCart Print
Look Retro '80s

Retro '80s

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Retro '80s

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List