World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Pure & Simple Blended Worship

By Carol Tornquist

Piano - Easy Piano
Arranged by Carol Tornquist. Book; Piano Collection; Piano Supplemental; Worship Resources. Pure & Simple. Contemporary Christian; Sacred. 80 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.39004).

Item Number: AP.39004

ISBN 0739087371.

Hits from the most popular Christian songwriters---Michael Frye, Tim Hughes, Matt Redman, Chris Tomlin, and many others---are paired with favorite hymns as tasteful, contemporary medleys. These easy piano arrangements feature lyrics, suggested fingerings, phrasing, pedal markings, and easy-to-read notation. Titles: Beautiful One, with O Come, All Ye Faithful * Blessed Be Your Name, with At the Name of Jesus * Here I Am to Worship, with O Worship the King * How Deep the Father's Love for Us, with I Stand Amazed in the Presence * How Great Is Our God, with Praise to the Lord, the Almighty * How Great Thou Art, with God of Wonders * It Is Well with My Soul, with Be the Centre * Jesus Paid It All, with The Wonderful Cross * Majesty (Here I Am), with Immortal, Invisible, God Only Wise * On Eagle's Wings, with Be Thou My Vision * The Risen Christ, with Christ the Lord Is Risen Today * Softly and Tenderly, with Draw Me Close * 'Tis So Sweet to Trust in Jesus, with In Christ Alone.

  • Here I Am to Worship (Light of the World)  Composed by Tim Hughes
  • Be The Centre  Additional credits Michael Frye
  • How Deep The Father's Love For Us  Composed by Stuart Townend
  • How Great Thou Art  Composed by Stuart K. Hine
  • Majesty (Here I Am)  Composed by Martin Smith; Stuart Garrard
  • Beautiful One  Composed by Tim Hughes
  • God Of Wonders  Composed by Marc Byrd; Steve Hindalong
  • How Great Is Our God  Performed by Chris Tomlin;Composed by Chris Tomlin; Jesse Reeves; Ed Cash
  • Blessed Be Your Name  Composed by Matt Redman; Beth Redman
  • The Wonderful Cross  Performed by Chris Tomlin;Composed by Chris Tomlin; Jesse Reeves; J. D. Walt
  • In Christ Alone (My Hope Is Found)   Composed by Stuart Townend; Keith Getty
  • Draw Me Close  Composed by Kelly Carpenter
  • On Eagle's Wings  Composed by Michael Joncas
  • Be Thou My Vision 
  • 'Tis So Sweet to Trust in Jesus  Additional credits William J. Kirkpatrick;Lyrics by Stead
  • It Is Well With My Soul  Additional credits Philip B. Bliss;Lyrics by Horatio Spafford
  • At The Name Of Jesus  Composed by James Mountain;Lyrics by Caroline M. Noel
  • Softly And Tenderly  Additional credits Will L. Thompson
  • O Worship the King  Composed by Michael Haydn;Lyrics by Grant
  • I Stand Amazed In The Presence  Composed by Charles H. Gabriel
  • Jesus Paid It All  Composed by John T. Grape;Lyrics by Elvina M. Hall
  • The Risen Christ  Composed by Keith Getty; Phil Madeira
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • June 28, 2012 Lovely and embellish-able

    I'm just getting back to playing again, and never considered myself much more than an insecure intermediate, as much as I love playing . . But this is perfect for me ! The unusual chording elevates it a bit beyond a simple beginner, and it's easily embellished for some simple offertory...

    or preludes. Great for days when I'm not up to more difficult pieces - I can play these with great feeling, or even use them on the electronic keyboard. I'm an improviser, and not a trained pianist, although I can read music well. This is great to help me get back into playing.

    Read More
    13 of 19 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No