• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Progressive Repertoire for the Double Bass - Volume 2

Progressive Repertoire for the Double Bass - Volume 2 (Vol. 2). Composed by George Vance. For String bass (Double Bass). This edition: Volume 2. Instructional, Repertoire and Play Along. Instructional book and accompaniment CD. Bowings and fingerings. 45 pages. Published by Carl Fischer (CF.O5428).

ISBN 0825833302. With bowings and fingerings. Instructional, Repertoire and Play Along. 9x12 inches.

This series makes excellent use of well-known folk songs. It uses first through fourth position and extensive use of tunes with larger intervals such as fourths and fifths, to present a comprehensive method, which captures the interest of students of all ages. With its included CD, the developing double bass player can listen or play along.

  • Sakura (Cherry Blossom)  Composed by Japanese Folk Song
  • Long, Long Ago  Composed by T.H. Bayly
  • Wiegenlied (Lullaby)  Composed by Franz Schubert
  • Hatikvah (Hope)  Composed by Eastern European Folk Song
  • Song of the Volga Boatmen  Composed by Russian Folk Song
  • Moto Perpetuo  Composed by Nicolo Paganini
  • The Happy Bass Player  Composed by Winston Jack Budrow
  • The Happy Farmer  Composed by Robert Schumann
  • Old French Song  Composed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Rigaudon  Composed by Jean-Philippe Rameau
  • Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring from Catata No. 147  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Chorus from Judas Maccabaeus  Composed by George Frideric Handel
  • Musette  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Impertinence  Composed by George Frideric Handel
  • Flow Gently, Sweet Afton  Composed by Scottish Folk Song
  • Allegro  Composed by Wilhelm Friedemann Bach
  • Dimuet in D  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Minuet In G  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Bouree  Composed by George Frideric Handel
  • Scherzo  Composed by C. Webster
  • Waltz, Op. 39, No. 15  Composed by Johannes Brahms
  • March of the Kings  Composed by French Folk Song
  • Contredanse  Composed by Ludwig Van Beethoven
  • Minuet in D  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
Look Progressive Repertoire for the Double Bass - Volume 2

Progressive Repertoire for the Double Bass - Volume 2

Vol. 2

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Progressive Repertoire for the Double Bass - Volume 2

Vol. 2

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review
    Based on 1 Review
  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • February 10, 2012 Gold Standard for teaching beginning bass

    This book is the gold standard for teaching a beginner to learn how to play bass. With this volume more advanced left and right hand techniques are explored. Shifting, pivoting, and uses all of the lower positions 1-4, thumb positions 4-6. Uneven rhythms and more challenging bow articulations...

    are introduced. Thoughtful, thorough, and pushes the student to their maximum potential.

    Read More
    13 of 30 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No