World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Play Ballads with a Band

Music Minus One Alto Sax

Be the first! Write a Review

Alto Saxophone
Music Minus One Alto Sax. Music Minus One. Softcover with CD. Music Minus One #MMO4105. Published by Music Minus One (HL.400653).

Item Number: HL.400653

ISBN 1596157976. 9x12 inches.

These brand new book/CD packs are great examples of the famous Music Minus One quality! Each book contains ten classic ballads in new arrangements by Bob Wilbur. The accompanying CD features a complete performance, followed by stereo backing tracks for you to play along with. These aren't just any backing tracks: the group is an all-star ensemble of live jazz musicians! Songs: The Christmas Song • Manhattan • One for My Baby • Sentimental Journey • Tenderly • Witchcraft • and more!

  • Witchcraft  Composed by "Carolyn Leigh, Cy Coleman"
  • One For My Baby (And One More For The Road)  Composed by "Johnny Mercer, Harold Arlen"
  • Tenderly  Composed by "Jack Lawrence, Walter Gross"
  • The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire)  Composed by "Mel Torme, Robert Wells"
  • After You've Gone  Composed by "Henry Creamer, Turner Layton"
  • Manhattan  Composed by "Richard Rodgers, Lorenz Hart"
  • Why Don't You Do Right  Composed by Joe McCoy
  • I'm Glad There Is You  Composed by "Paul Madeira, Jimmy Dorsey"
  • What A Diff'rence A Day Made  Composed by "Stanley Adams, Maria Grever"
  • Sentimental Journey  Composed by "Bud Green, Les Brown, Ben Homer"