• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Pictures of Childhood - Children's Album, Book 1

Pictures of Childhood - Children's Album, Book 1 (Piano Solo). Composed by Aram Ilyich Khachaturian (1903-1978). For Piano (Piano). Piano. 31 pages. Sikorski #SIK2144. Published by Sikorski (HL.50484189).

This volume contains 10 works, including all eight pieces previously published as “Adventures of Ivan.”

Contents include: Andantino (Ivan Sings), No Walk Today (Ivan Can't Go Out Today), Lyado is Seriously Ill (Ivan is Ill), Birthday (Ivan Goes to a Party), Study (Ivan is Very Busy), Musical Picture (Ivan and Natasha), Cavalry (Ivan's Hobbyhorse), Invention, In Folk-Style (A Tale of Strange Lands), and Fugue.

  • Andantino 
  • Heute Kein Spaziergang - No Walk Today 
  • Ljado Ist Sehr Krank - Lyado Is Seriously Ill 
  • Geburtstag - Birthday 
  • Etude - Study 
  • Musikalisches Bild - Musical Picture 
  • Reiterei - Calvalry 
  • Invention 
  • Volkstumlich - in Folk Style 
  • Fuge - Fugue 

Pictures of Childhood - Children's Album, Book 1

Piano Solo

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Pictures of Childhood - Children's Album, Book 1

Piano Solo

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review

    Based on 3 Reviews

  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • January 23, 2009 Ivan is great!

    Pictures of Childhood are fun and whimsical 20th century piano pieces by Aram Khachaturian. Although you can find a few individual pieces such as Ivan Is Busy in compilations, it is hard to find the entire album. This edition has excellent finguring and pedal notations.

    22 of 45 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Orinda, CA
    Difficulty Level:
    Early intermediate
  • February 08, 2008 Formerly titled "Adventures of Ivan"

    My piano teacher was delighted that I found "The Adventures of Ivan" for my 10 year old son. This volume includes all the pieces from this set. The name change has prevented many people from locating this set of pieces. Sue

    22 of 43 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Portland, OR
    Difficulty Level:
  • December 11, 2007 A Gem

    The first piece alone is worth the price of the book. Previously entitled, "Ivan Sings", "Andantino" is based on chromatic interval patterns that are easy to learn and fit well in the hands. With a beautiful, expressive melody and complex harmony, the piece will make intermediate players sound advanced.

    21 of 43 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No