• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Pictures at an Exhibition

Pictures at an Exhibition composed by Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky (1839-1881). Edited by Hellmundt. For piano. This edition: Urtext. Sheet Music. Published by Edition Peters (PE.P09585).

  • promenade  Performed by Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky
  • Gnomus  Performed by Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky
  • Il Vecchio Castello  Performed by Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky
  • Les tuileries -dispute d'enfants apres jeux-  Performed by Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky
  • Bydlo  Performed by Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky
  • Ballett der unausgeschlupften Kuken  Performed by Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky
  • Samuel Goldenberg Und Schmuyle  Performed by Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky
  • Limoges. Le marche -la grande nouvelle-  Performed by Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky
  • Catacombae -sepulchrum romanum-  Performed by Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky
  • Cum Mortuis In Lingua Mortua  Performed by Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky
  • Die Hutte auf Huhnerbeinen -Baba-Yaga-  Performed by Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky
  • Das Heldentor -in der Thronstadt Kie  Performed by Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky

Pictures at an Exhibition

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Pictures at an Exhibition

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review

    Based on 3 Reviews

  • 5

    Northfield, MN
    Difficulty Level:
  • April 06, 2009 Valuable document

    As an urtext this score lacks fingering, phrasing and all the things a performance needs, and Mussorgsky leaves a lot to figure out. But this version is a necessity for an authentic performance.

    18 of 38 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Williamsport, PA
    Difficulty Level:
  • August 15, 2007 A Colossus!

    The Piano version (originally written for piano) of "The Pictures" is full of charming vignettes, repeated themes (the walking from room to room to see Hartmann's paintings upon which Mussorgsky based his piano work, and the colossal ending with the "Hut of Baba Yaga" (The Old Witch) and "The...

    Great Gate of Kiev" make this work a colossus. It is great and very effective in recital. I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    24 of 40 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • February 28, 2007 love the composer

    As stated, I love Modest Mussorgsky. This book is very well organized in English, German, and Russian, and others where appropriate. It is as close to the original as you can get. The music itself ranges from something I can play (as a beginning piano player) to progressions involving 64th...

    notes and running 32nd notes.

    Read More
    18 of 36 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No