World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Picture This!, Book 1

By Valerie Roth Roubos

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano - SMP Level 1 (Elementary); NFMC Level: Primary Class 2
Composed by Valerie Roth Roubos. Performance. FJH Composers In Focus. Book. Published by The FJH Music Company Inc (FJ.FF1369).

Item Number: FJ.FF1369
ISBN 1-56939-320-6.

This collection of creative solos contains pieces written in a variety of styles. They are pianistic, covering a broad range of the keyboard. Accidentals enable students to play in the major keys of C, G, and F, as well as D and F minor. Contents include: Shimmering Waters; Ancient Pueblo; Junebug Rag; Stars on a Summer Night; Legend of the Lotus Blossom; Spooky Old House; Crazy Taxi; Gray Harbor at Dawn; Walkin' the Big Dog Boogie; Wild Mustangs.

About FJH Composers in Focus

Composers in Focus is a series of original piano collections celebrating the creative artistry of contemporary composers. It is through the work of these composers that the piano teaching repertoire is enlarged and enhanced.

  • Shimmering Waters 
  • Ancient Pueblo 
  • Junebug Rag 
  • Stars on a Summer Night 
  • Legend of the Lotus Blossom 
  • Spooky Old House 
  • Crazy Taxi 
  • Gray Harbor at Dawn 
  • Walkin' the Big Dog Boogie 
  • Wild Mustangs