• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Oxford Service Music for Organ: Manuals only, Book 3

Be the first! Write a Review


Oxford Service Music for Organ: Manuals only, Book 3 edited by Anne Marsden Thomas. For organ. Oxford Service Music for Organ. Level D (difficult). Collection. 64 pages. Published by Oxford University Press (OU.9780193372658).

ISBN 9780193372658. 12 x 9 inches.

This is a major collection of organ music for students, players, and church musicians of all abilities. Pieces are grouped according to service needs into Preludes, Interludes, Processionals, and Postludes, with a wealth of attractive and varied pieces spanning the 16th to 21st centuries.

  • Allein Gott in der Hoh sei Ehr, BWV 717  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Recit de Nazard  Composed by L.-N. Clerambault
  • Gott des Himmels und der Erden, from Op 65  Composed by Sigfrid Karg-Elert
  • Chromatic Toccata for the Elevation  Composed by Girolamo Frescobaldi
  • Andante  Composed by Cesar Auguste Franck
  • Allegro di molto, from Sonata in D  Composed by Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach
  • Presto, from Organ Concerto in F, Op. 4 No. 5  Composed by George Frideric Handel
  • Processional  Composed by William Mathias
  • Fuga in C  Composed by Dietrich Buxtehude
  • Choral Song  Composed by Samuel Wesley
  • Allein Gott in der Hoh sei Ehr  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Clarifica me pater  Composed by William Byrd
  • Andante Con Moto  Composed by Leon Boellmann
  • Von Gott Will Ich Nicht Lassen  Composed by Johann Krebs
  • Pastorella  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Andantino  Composed by Joseph Harris
  • Arioso  Composed by C. P. E. Bach
  • Gott des Himmels und der Erden  Composed by Sigfrid Karg-Elert
  • Interlude  Composed by Thomas Adams
  • Petite fugue sur le Chromhorne  Composed by Francois Couperin
  • Fantasia  Composed by Orlando Gibbons
  • Lamentations  Composed by Brian Solomons
  • Grand Jeu  Composed by Pierre Du Mage
  • Prelude  Composed by F. W. Zachow
  • Dialogo per Organo  Composed by Adriano Banchieri
  • Festival Fanfare  Composed by David Blackwell
  • Verse  Composed by Juan Cabanilles
  • Praeambulum  Composed by Johann Kindermann
  • Plein jeu  Composed by Francois Couperin
  • Allegro di molto  Composed by C. P. E. Bach
  • Presto  Composed by George Frideric Handel
  • Allegro Moderato  Composed by Samuel Wesley
  • Giga  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Aria Detto Balletto  Composed by Girolamo Frescobaldi
  • Voluntary  Composed by Thomas Tomkins
  • Fuga  Composed by Dietrich Buxtehude

Oxford Service Music for Organ: Manuals only, Book 3

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Oxford Service Music for Organ: Manuals only, Book 3

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List