• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Oxford Service Music for Organ: Manuals only, Book 1

By Anne Marsden Thomas

Be the first! Write a Review


Oxford Service Music for Organ: Manuals only, Book 1 composed by Anne Marsden Thomas. For Organ. Organ. Oxford Service Music for Organ. Other Collection. 64 pages. Published by Oxford University Press (OU.9780193372634).

ISBN 9780193372634. Other Collection. 12 x 9 inches.

This is a major collection of organ music for students, players, and church musicians of all abilities. Pieces are grouped according to service needs into Preludes, Interludes, Processionals, and Postludes, with a wealth of attractive and varied pieces spanning the 16th to 21st centuries.

  • Air  Composed by Henry Purcell
  • Warum sollt ich mich denn gramen  Composed by J.G. Walther
  • Veni, Veni, Emmanuel  Composed by Rebecca Te Velde
  • Andantino, KO 601 No. 4  Composed by Samuel Wesley
  • Adagio, from Organ Concerto in B-flat Major Op. 7 No. 3  Composed by George Frideric Handel
  • Allegro  Composed by Girolamo Frescobaldi
  • Regent Square  Composed by C.S. Lang
  • Joyful March   Composed by Alan Bullard
  • Allein Gott in der Hoh sei Ehr  Composed by Vincert Lubeck
  • Gottes Sohn ist kommen, BWV 703  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Andante  Composed by Maurice Greene
  • Meditation  Composed by Alan Bullard
  • Liebster Jesu, wir sind hier  Composed by J. G. Walther
  • Ach, Was Soll Ich Sunder Machen?  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Musette  Composed by Leon Boellmann
  • Prelude  Composed by Samuel Wesley
  • Recit de Nazard  Composed by J.-J. Beauvarlet-Charpentier
  • The Word of God  Composed by Henry Coleman
  • Slow  Composed by John Stanley
  • Siciliana  Composed by William Walond
  • Da Jesus an dem Kreuze stund  Composed by Samuel Scheidt
  • Andantino  Composed by Samuel Wesley
  • Nun Freut Euch, Lieben Christen Gmein  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Horsley  Composed by C. S. Lang
  • Herzlich thut mich verlangen  Composed by J. G. Walther
  • Adagio   Composed by George Frideric Handel
  • Contrapunct  Composed by J. H. Knecht
  • Interlude  Composed by William Hine
  • Fughetta  Composed by Gottlieb Muffat
  • Cantabile  Composed by J. H. Knecht
  • Fanfare  Composed by Thomas Adams
  • Duo en canon  Composed by J.-F. Dandrieu
  • Ach wie nichtig, ach wie fluchtig  Composed by Georg Boehm
  • Processional  Composed by Henry Heron
  • Larghetto  Composed by Charles Wesley
  • Wer das Tochterlein haben wil  Composed by E. N. Ammerbach
  • Diapason Movement  Composed by John Alcock
  • Offertoire  Composed by J.-F. Dandrieu
  • Verso  Composed by Domenico Zipoli
  • Trumpet Piece  Composed by John Alcock
  • Canzonetta  Composed by Dietrich Buxtehude
  • Noel en Duo  Composed by M.-A. Charpentier
  • Ist mir ein fein braun Meg  Composed by Jakob Paix
  • Dance  Composed by Thomas Thorley
  • Toccata  Composed by J. A. C. De Seixas
  • Hornpipe  Composed by Henry Purcell
  • Presto  Composed by G. B. Pescetti
  • Treuer Gott, ich muss dir klagen  Composed by Johann Pachelbel
  • St Anne  Composed by C. S. Lang
  • Pentagram I  Composed by David Blackwell
  • Gavotte With Variations  Composed by Thomas Dupuis
  • Animated  Composed by Samuel Wesley
  • Gottes Sohn ist kommen  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Grand Jeu  Composed by J.-F. Dandrieu
  • Vom Himmel hoch, da komm ich hier  Composed by F. W. Zachow
Look Oxford Service Music for Organ: Manuals only, Book 1

Oxford Service Music for Organ: Manuals only, Book 1

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Oxford Service Music for Organ: Manuals only, Book 1

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List