• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Oxford Service Music for Organ: Manuals and Pedals, Book 1

Be the first! Write a Review


Organ - Level B (easy)
Edited by Anne Marsden Thomas. Oxford Service Music for Organ. Collection. 64 pages. Published by Oxford University Press (OU.9780193372665).

Item Number: OU.9780193372665
ISBN 9780193372665. 12 x 9 inches.

This is a major collection of organ music for students, players, and church musicians of all abilities. Pieces are grouped according to service needs into Preludes, Interludes, Processionals, and Postludes, with a wealth of attractive and varied pieces spanning the 16th to 21st centuries.

  • Wie schon lleuchter der Morgenstern  Composed by J.C. Bach
  • Diapason Piece  Composed by Samuel Wesley
  • Cantabile in C  Composed by J.H. Knecht
  • Tranquilly  Composed by Charles Hubert Hastings Parry
  • Pastorella, from BWV 590  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Vesper Voluntary No. 3  Composed by Edward Elgar
  • Interlude  Composed by Henry Smart
  • Prelude In F  Composed by Johann Krebs
  • Batalha do sexto tom  Composed by Pedro De Araujo
  • Sortie  Composed by Cesar Auguste Franck
  • Wie Schon Leuchtet Der Morgenstern  Composed by J. C. Bach
  • Chaconne  Composed by Johann Pachelbel
  • Prelude  Composed by Cesar Auguste Franck
  • Let All Mortal Flesh Keep Silence  Composed by Henry Coleman
  • Siciliano  Composed by A. Vivaldi/J. S. Bach
  • Aria  Composed by Brian Solomons
  • Pastorella  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • En forme de canon  Composed by Theodore Salome
  • Musette  Composed by Michel Corrette
  • Cantabile in F minor  Composed by J. H. Knecht
  • St Peter  Composed by C. S. Lang
  • Finale  Composed by Johann Eberlin
  • Elegie  Composed by Leon Boellmann
  • Verse  Composed by G. M. Trabaci
  • The Palace of the Forest of Lebanon  Composed by Brian Solomons
  • Andante  Composed by J. C. Rinck
  • En Grand Jeu  Composed by J.-F. Dandrieu
  • Toccata  Composed by Gottlieb Muffat
  • Herr Gott, dich loben alle wir  Composed by Johann Krebs
  • Dialogue  Composed by Louis Marchand
  • Noel  Composed by Alexandre Boely
  • Processional  Composed by A. G. Ritter
  • Was Gott Tut, Das Ist Wohlgetan  Composed by J. G. Walther
  • Postlude  Composed by J. H. Knecht
  • Toccata and Fugue  Composed by Anonymous, Italian
  • Flourish  Composed by Alan Bullard
  • Prelude in C  Composed by Johann Krebs
  • Voluntary  Composed by Samuel Wesley

Oxford Service Music for Organ: Manuals and Pedals, Book 1

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Oxford Service Music for Organ: Manuals and Pedals, Book 1

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List