• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


O Holy Night

An Organ Compendium for Christmas Eve

By David Sarandon

Be the first! Write a Review


Organ: 3-staff - Intermediate
An Organ Compendium for Christmas Eve. Composed by David Sarandon. Sacred, Christmas. Published by Lorenz Publishing Company (LO.70-1457L).

Item Number: LO.70-1457L

Christmas Eve-often the most inspiring (and best-attended! ) service of the year-offers special challenges for the church organist. Worship moods and emotions range from a reverent awe to exuberant joy, and must be skillfully led and enhanced by the organ throughout the service. Such is the genesis of this collection focusing on the various moods of the holiest night of the year. From reflective lullabies to explosions of angelic jubilation, all are contained in this useful volume of carol settings by outstanding composers, carefully organized according to mood and style. Timings and registrations are also included to simplify service planning and preparation.

  • What Child Is This  Performed by Dorothy Wells
  • Still Still Still  Performed by David Paxton
  • Little Jesus Sweetly Sleep  Performed by Franklin Ritter
  • Masters in this Hall  Performed by Lani Smith
  • O Holy Night  Performed by Lani Smith
  • It Came Upon the Midnight Clear  Performed by Robert W Thygerson
  • Lullaby Jesus  Performed by Robert W Thygerson
  • Infant Holy Infant Lowly  Performed by Dale Wood
  • Silent Night Holy Night  Performed by Dale Wood
  • Noel Nouvelet  Performed by Dale Wood
  • Toccata on Adeste Fideles  Performed by David H Hegarty
  • Joy To The World  Performed by David Cherwien
  • Joseph Dearest Joseph Mine  Performed by Pierre La Plante
  • In the bleak midwinter  Performed by Gustav Holst

O Holy Night

An Organ Compendium for Christmas Eve

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

O Holy Night

An Organ Compendium for Christmas Eve

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List