• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Nothing Safe

Nothing Safe by Alice In Chains. For Guitar. Hal Leonard Guitar Recorded Versions. Grunge, Alternative Rock and Metal. Difficulty: medium. Guitar tablature songbook. Guitar tablature, standard notation, vocal melody, lyrics, chord names and guitar notation legend. 71 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.690387).

ISBN 0634011774. With guitar tablature, standard notation, vocal melody, lyrics, chord names and guitar notation legend. Grunge, Alternative Rock and Metal. 9x12 inches.

This 15-song collection matches their popular “best of the boxed set” CD. Includes note-for-note transcriptions of: Again • Angry Chair • Down in a Hole • Get Born Again • Got Me Wrong • Grind • I Stay Away • Iron Gland • Man in the Box • No Excuses • Rooster • Them Bones • We Die Young • What the Hell Have I • Would?. Includes photos of the band.

About Hal Leonard Guitar Recorded Versions

Guitar Recorded Versions are note-for-note transcriptions of guitar music taken directly off recordings. This series, one of the most popular in print today, features some of the greatest guitar players and groups from blues, rock, and heavy metal. Guitar Recorded Versions are transcribed by the best transcribers in the business. Every book contains notes and tablature.

  • No Excuses 
  • Got Me Wrong 
  • I Stay Away 
  • Grind 
  • Again 
  • Get Born Again 
  • Iron Gland 
  • What The Hell Have I 
  • Angry Chair 
  • Down In A Hole 
  • Man In The Box 
  • Rooster 
  • Them Bones 
  • We Die Young 
  • Would? 
Look Nothing Safe

Nothing Safe

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Nothing Safe

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review

    Based on 4 Reviews

  • 4

    Grants Pass, OR
    Difficulty Level:
  • September 03, 2004 Nicely done

    this book is pretty good, it gets a little confusing in some parts but over all its done great. some of the songs have a couple of guitar parts that r included in this book but not the bass lines u can hear like in the song no excuses and...

    sounds weird just with 1 guitar. gives 2 photos, no intro before each song telling info about it, but everything seems in good order.Nothing very hard, even the solos are not hard but they sound cool and thats all that matters Good Book.

    Read More
    14 of 32 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Las Vegas, NV
    Difficulty Level:
  • August 21, 2003 Alice lives on

    I've run through about every song, and even went as far as buying the album. There're some hard licks in the album, and unless you have a rhythm pedal, the songs might come out crooked in terms of sound, I loved this album...if falls nothing short of...

    excellent. Great licks, awesomely melodic notes.

    Read More
    16 of 34 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • May 04, 2001 Totally Boss!

    This book rules! It's pretty easy to play and the chords rock! So if you want some Seattle rock to jam to, then get this book. You won't regret it!

    19 of 36 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    New York
    Difficulty Level:
  • December 29, 2000 really good

    Well I guess the headline says it all. The book was is put together great,any Alice in Chains fan will have fun with it... well maybe not fun, but it'll be pretty hard to stop playing. NO MISTAKES!

    17 of 34 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No