World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Norseland Sketches, op. 7

By Trygve Torjussen

Norseland Sketches, op. 7 composed by Trygve Torjussen. For Piano solo. Piano music. A set of five piano solos suitable for recital or competition. Late Romantic. Moderate. Sheet music. 10 pages. Duration 7 minutes, 30 seconds. Published by Wolfhead Music (WF.WM304).

Written in 1913, Torjussen's highly descriptive writing style in these delightful sketches captures the idyllic nature of his native Norway. This collection includes 'A Lapland Idyl,' 'Folk Song,' 'To the Spring,' 'A Summer Reverie,' and 'Wood Nymphs.' These short compositions are excellent choices of melodic material for student competitions and recitals.

  • A Lapland Idyl  Performed by Trygve Torjussen
  • Folk Song  Performed by Trygve Torjussen
  • To the Spring  Performed by Trygve Torjussen
  • A Summer Reverie  Performed by Trygve Torjussen
  • Wood Nymphs  Performed by Trygve Torjussen
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • December 30, 2012 Just what I was looking for

    I am on a quest to find beautiful, pianistic and playable folk melodies and since half of my heritage is Norse, I had to give these a try. They are charming and playable--not at all trite or stuffy.

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No