• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


New Songs for New Singers: Book One

New Songs for New Singers: Book One for voice and piano. Songbook. Published by Darcey Press (DP.1-889079-29-4).

  • The Winds of Fate   Performed by Ella Wheeler Wilcox
  • The Year's at the Spring   Performed by Robert Browning
  • Stairs   Performed by From "The Ladder Of St. Augustine" By Henry Wadsworth Longfellow
  • Limericks   Performed by Cosmo Monkhouse Et Al
  • Visitor   Performed by Tim Heck
  • The Tryst   Performed by James Tabb
  • Benediction   Performed by From "The Day Is Done" By Longfellow
  • Looking Forward   Performed by Robert Louis Stevenson
  • What Frenzy   Performed by Samuel Garth
  • Wynken, Blynken, and Nod   Performed by Eugene Field, 2nd Setting
  • On Communists   Performed by Ebenezer Elliott
  • In the Country  Performed by Kim Lewelling
  • Nature, My Friend   Performed by Kim Lewelling
  • What the Winds Bring   Performed by Edmund Clarence Stedman
  • The Arrow and the Song   Performed by Longfellow
  • The Passionate Shepherd to His Love   Performed by Marlowe, Settings By Tindall And Lovelace
  • The Nymph's Reply to the Shepherd   Performed by Sir Walter Raleigh, Settings By Tindall And Lovelace
  • Life is Real! Life is Earnest!   Performed by From "A Psalm Of Life" By Longfellow
  • My Part   Performed by Adrienne Tindall
  • Graduation  Performed by Adrienne Tindall
  • Teach Me, O Lord   Performed by Psalm 119:36-40, KJV
  • My Morning Song  Performed by George MacDonald
  • Gentle Mary Knew   Performed by Rose Myra Phillips
  • The Three Kings  Performed by Adapted From Longfellow
  • Peace On Earth  Performed by Elizabeth Knobel
  • Walk Softly in Springtime   Performed by Edna F. Grant
  • Feed My Sheep   Performed by Mary Baker Eddy
  • Amazing Grace!   Performed by John Newton

New Songs for New Singers: Book One

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

New Songs for New Singers: Book One

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List