• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Music & Lyrics by Cole Porter - Volume Two

The Sassy, Sophisticated, Sentimental Porter in Song

By Cole Porter

Customer Rating:   1 Review Write a Review


Music & Lyrics by Cole Porter - Volume Two (The Sassy, Sophisticated, Sentimental Porter in Song). By Cole Porter. For Guitar, Piano/Keyboard, Vocal. P/V/G Composer Collection. Standards and Broadway. Difficulty: medium to medium-difficult. Songbook. Vocal melody, piano accompaniment, lyrics, chord names, introductory text and black & white photos. 320 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.312331).

ISBN 088188183X. With vocal melody, piano accompaniment, lyrics, chord names, introductory text and black & white photos. Standards and Broadway. 9x12 inches.

Volume 2 of these terrific editions features 59 more favorites penned by Porter, plus a 32-page photo portfolio and a show/film index. Song highlights include Can Can, I Hate You, Darling, Why Should I Care? and more.

  • Ace In The Hole 
  • Cherry Pies Ought To Be You 
  • Come Along With Me 
  • Come On In 
  • Dream Dancing 
  • From Now On 
  • Girls 
  • Hey, Good Lookin' 
  • I Am In Love 
  • I Hate You, Darling 
  • I Love You, Samantha 
  • I'm In Love With A Soldier Boy 
  • I've Got My Eyes On You 
  • My Mother Would Love You 
  • Paris Loves Lovers 
  • Silk Stockings 
  • Trust Your Destiny To A Star 
  • When Love Beckoned (On 52nd Street) 
  • Who Wants To Be A Millionaire? 
  • Without Love 
  • You've Got Something 
  • Abracadabra 
  • All I've Got To Get Now Is My Man 
  • Boogie Barcarolle 
  • For No Rhyme Or Reason 
  • Fresh As A Daisy 
  • Give Him The Oo-La-La 
  • Hasta Luego 
  • He's A Right Guy 
  • I Always Knew 
  • I Happen To Be In Love 
  • If You Loved Me Truly 
  • Is It The Girl (Or Is It Gown?) 
  • It Ain't Etiquette 
  • Kate The Great 
  • The Leader Of A Big-Time Band 
  • Les Girls 
  • A Little Rumba Numba 
  • A Little Skipper From Heaven Above 
  • No Lover 
  • Nobody's Chasing Me 
  • Red, Hot And Blue 
  • Rub Your Lamp 
  • Satin And Silk 
  • Siberia 
  • Sing To Me, Guitar 
  • Swingin' The Jinx Away 
  • Taking The Steps To Russia 
  • Tomorrow 
  • What Shall I Do? 
  • Why Am I So Gone (About That Gal?) 
  • Why Should I Care? 
  • Wow-Ooh-Wolf 
  • You Never Know 
  • You're A Bad Influence On Me 
  • Maria 
  • Rosalie 
  • Can Can 
  • Little One 
  • You're Just Too, Too 
Look Music & Lyrics by Cole Porter - Volume Two

Music & Lyrics by Cole Porter - Volume Two

The Sassy, Sophisticated, Sentimental Porter in Song

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Music & Lyrics by Cole Porter - Volume Two

The Sassy, Sophisticated, Sentimental Porter in Song

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review
    Based on 1 Review
  • 4

    Difficulty Level:
  • December 14, 2008 more of the best and more of the rest

    Please read my review of volume 1. My favorite rarities here are "Maria" and "Why Should I Care", that rank among Porter's best compositions in my opinion. Other great songs include "Silk Stockings", "I Love You Samantha", "Rub Your Lamp", and the famous "Dream Dancing" Please note that "I...

    Hate You, Darling" has been included in both volumes, which, I believe, is a mistake :-)

    Read More
    17 of 37 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No