World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Mr Brooks Goes to Bethlehem

By Janet McMahan-Wilson

Unison choir - Easy
Composed by Janet McMahan-Wilson and Ted Wilson. Christmas. Brentwood Choral. Sacred; Modern Christian. Songbook. Published by Brentwood-Benson Music Publishing (BN.BK3200).

Item Number: BN.BK3200

ISBN 9781558978317.

Take an incredible journey from Philadelphia to Bethelehem with Phillips Brooks, writer of the favorite carol, "O Little Town of Bethlehem." Based on a true story, Mr. Brooks Gods To Bethlehem tells the story of Pastor Phillips Brooks and his rediscovery of the true source of happiness. The delightful songs and touching story make this children's musical a memorable journey to the heart of Christmas. Songs include: Anything But A Silent Night - Christmas Conclusion - Christmas Confusion - Dear Mr. Brooks - Dear Mr. Redner - Farewell, Pilly! - Happiness Is A State Of The Heart - Once Upon A Rhyme - Once Upon A Rhyme (Reprise) - Overture - Show Me The Way To Bethlehem.

  • Once Upon a Rhyme (Reprise) 
  • Christmas Conclusion 
  • Dear Mr. Brooks 
  • Happiness is a State of the Heart 
  • Anything But a Silent Night 
  • Show Me the Way to Bethlehem 
  • Dear Mr. Redner 
  • Farewell, Pilly! 
  • Christmas Confusion 
  • Once Upon a Rhyme 
  • Overture 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • 2010-10-06 00:00:00.0 Love the musical!

    Love, love , love this musical!!! The music is very theatrical (just like all of Janet McMahan's work) & a lot of fun to do! Love the fact that it is based on a true character, & it's set back in 1865. Everyone gets to dress up in that time era...

    . ~a lot of fun, & a beautiful message!

    Read More
    16 of 34 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

I am a music teacher.