World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Miniatures, Book 1

By Edwin Mclean

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano - SMP Level 1 (Elementary); NFMC Level: Primary Class 2
Composed by Edwin Mclean. Performance. FJH Composers In Focus. Book. Published by The FJH Music Company Inc (FJ.FF1318).

Item Number: FJ.FF1318
ISBN 1-56939-254-4.

Miniatures, Book 1 is an artistic collection of elementary piano solos. These contemporary compositions are highly appealing and feature a wide variety of delightful images and moods. As attractive as they are accessible, these pieces will complement lessons as well as they highlight recitals. For students of all ages. Contents include: Speak Up, Please!; Island Breeze; Hurry!; Rain, Rain&; Medieval Dance; Early Morning Sky; The Mad Scientist; Waltz in Blue; The Barbarian; Listening and Waiting.

About FJH Composers in Focus

Composers in Focus is a series of original piano collections celebrating the creative artistry of contemporary composers. It is through the work of these composers that the piano teaching repertoire is enlarged and enhanced.

  • Speak Up, Please! 
  • Island Breeze 
  • Hurry! 
  • Rain, Rain& 
  • Medieval Dance 
  • Early Morning Sky 
  • The Mad Scientist 
  • Waltz In Blue 
  • The Barbarian 
  • Listening and Waiting