World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Messiah at Easter

Flute/Oboe/Mallet Percussion

By George Frideric Handel

Messiah at Easter (Flute/Oboe/Mallet Percussion). Composed by George Frideric Handel (1685-1759). Arranged by James Curnow. For Flute, Oboe, Mallets (Flute). Curnow Play-Along Book. Play Along. Softcover with CD. 24 pages. Curnow Music #118406. Published by Curnow Music (HL.44006798).

ISBN 9043126543. Play Along. 9x12 inches.

The ten arrangements in this collection are designed to allow average to advanced players the opportunity to perform in church and school, or anywhere Easter is being celebrated. Each solo book includes an accompaniment CD which contains a sample performance of each solo, as well as the accompaniment only. The accompaniment track can also be used for performances if desired. A separate piano accompaniment book is available. Includes: Lift Up Your Heads, O Ye Gates, How Beautiful Are the Feet, Their Sound Is Gone Out, Since by Man Came Death, I Know That My Redeemer Liveth, The Trumpet Shall Sound, O Death, Where Is Thy Sting? But Thanks Be to God, If God Be for Us, Worthy Is the Lamb that Was Slain and Hallelujah Chorus.

  • Lift up your heads, O ye gates 
  • How Beautiful Are the Feet 
  • Their Sound Is Gone Out 
  • Since by man came death 
  • I Know That My Redeemer Liveth 
  • The Trumpet Shall Sound 
  • O Death, Where Is Thy Sting?/But Thanks Be to God 
  • If God be for us 
  • Worthy is the lamb that was slain 
  • Hallelujah Chorus 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 3

  • March 24, 2007 I was disappointed in the accompaniment.

    I like the book overall. I was hoping for a fuller accompaniment like the "Great Hymns" cd has. It would be nice to have a pipe organ accompaniment for the Hallelujah Chorus instead of just the piano. It was a little weak and is dissatisfying to play along with. [...]

    19 of 37 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No