World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


MercyMe - The Christmas Sessions

By MercyMe

Piano/Vocal/Guitar (Piano/Voice/Guitar) - SMP Level 6 (Late Intermediate)
By MercyMe. Piano/Vocal/Guitar Artist Songbook. Softcover. Published by Integrity (HL.8739938).

Item Number: HL.8739938

ISBN 1423412613. 9x12 inches.

10 songs from MercyMe's popular rockin' Christmas album, including: Christmas Time Is Here • Gloria • God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen • I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day • It Came upon a Midnight Clear • Joseph's Lullaby • The Little Drummer Boy • O Holy Night • Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree • Silent Night.

About SMP Level 6 (Late Intermediate)

Btn level6

4-note chords in both hands with large stretches and leaps. Irregular and complicated rhythms.

  • Silent Night 
  • God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen 
  • O Holy Night 
  • Gloria 
  • I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day 
  • Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree 
  • The Little Drummer Boy 
  • Joseph's Lullaby 
  • It Came Upon a Midnight Clear 
  • Christmas Time Is Here 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 4

    Difficulty Level:
  • 2008-12-12 00:00:00.0 Great Christmas music

    Every song is great. With many of the arrangements you get away from the same old, same old Christmas sound (which from time to time is nice when wanting something different from traditional hymns). My only complaint would be it is difficult for guitarists to use this book.

    18 of 36 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Maryborough, Queensland, Australia
    Difficulty Level:
  • 2008-12-08 00:00:00.0 A Great Christmas Session Mercy Me

    This music book was just what I wanted for our latest Christmas Carols night. It went great and the songs we used out of this book were great.

    18 of 35 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

I am a music teacher.