World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Megadeth - Signature Licks

A Step-by-Step Breakdown of the Band's Guitar Styles & Techniques

By Megadeth

Be the first! Write a Review

A Step-by-Step Breakdown of the Band's Guitar Styles & Techniques. By Megadeth. Signature Licks Guitar. Softcover with CD. With guitar tablature. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.696421).

Item Number: HL.696421

ISBN 1423492676. 9x12 inches.

Learn about Dave Mustaine's maniac playing with this book/CD pack that delves into the details. It explores 12 songs: Foreclosure of a Dream • Hangar 18 • Head Crusher • Holy Wars...The Punishment Due • Lucretia • Peace Sells • The Scorpion • Sweating Bullets • Symphony of Destruction • A Tout Le Monde (A Tout Le Monde (Set Me Free)) • Train of Consequences • Wake up Dead. Includes notes and tab and demo tracks on the CD.

About Hal Leonard Signature Licks

The Signature Licks book/audio packs are especially formatted to give instruction on how to play a particular artist style by using the actual transcribed, "right from the record" licks! Designed for use by anyone from beginner right up to the experienced player who is looking to expand their insight. The books contain full performance notes and an overview of each artist or group's style with transcriptions in notes and tab. The audio accompaniment features playing tips and techniques, as well as playing examples at a slower tempo.

  • Holy Wars...The Punishment Due 
  • Peace Sells 
  • Train of Consequences 
  • A Tout Le Monde (A Tout Le Monde (Set Me Free)) 
  • The Scorpion 
  • Head Crusher 
  • Hangar 18 
  • Wake Up Dead 
  • Sweating Bullets 
  • Foreclosure of a Dream 
  • Lucretia 
  • Symphony of Destruction 
Close X

I am a music teacher.