• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


MBGU Fingerstyle Curriculum: Contemporary Solos

MBGU Fingerstyle Curriculum: Contemporary Solos edited by Steve Siktberg and William Gangle. For Guitar (Fingerpicking). Perfect binding, Solos. MBGU. Contemporary. Intermediate. Book/CD Set. 120 pages. Published by Mel Bay Publications, Inc (MB.21363BCD).

ISBN 9780786675241. Contemporary. 8.75 x 11.75 inches.

The MBGU Fingerstyle Curriculum series is designed to provide intermediate to advanced fingerstyle guitarists with a wide variety of attractive solo repertoire pieces. The material contained in these volumes is ideal for performance at professional engagements- whether concerts, cocktail parties or club dates. These solos can also be used for educational purposes and enjoyed by students and teachers alike. The Best Contemporary edition provides a collection of original pieces by some of today's leading fingerstyle guitarists as well as attractive arrangements of popular standards like "My Melancholy Baby" and "Nola". Both standard classic guitar notation and tablature are provided throughout for the convenience of those who are more comfortable reading in one style or the other. The accompanying CD includes 22 of the 24 pieces from the book.

  • Everything That Rises Must Converge   Performed by Duck Baker
  • Feet On The Ground   Performed by John James
  • Flood Plain   Performed by Al Petteway
  • Fond Farewells   Performed by Chris Proctor
  • Grace Street   Performed by Duck Baker
  • Just Another Late NIght Blues   Performed by Chris Proctor
  • Laguna Girls  Performed by Jean-Felix LaLanne
  • Midnight Ride  Performed by Al Petteway
  • My Melancholy Baby  Performed by Arranged By John Griggs & Carlos Barbosa-Lima
  • Nashville Family   Performed by Jean-Felix LaLanne
  • Nola  Performed by Felix Arndt, Arranged By David Laibman
  • Peak's Puzzle   Performed by Stefan Grossman
  • Peg O' My Heart  Performed by Arranged By John Griggs & Carlos Barbosa-Lima
  • Phooka   Performed by Al Petteway
  • Postcard From Limbo   Performed by Ed Gerhard
  • Rites Of Passage  Performed by Stefan Grossman
  • Shining Shadows   Performed by Stefan Grossman
  • Solitude  Performed by Al Petteway
  • Song For John   Performed by Al Petteway
  • The Missouri Waltz  Performed by Arranged By John Griggs & Carlos Barbosa-Lima
  • The Return Of The Flute   Performed by Rick Ruskin
  • Two Cats With New Shoes   Performed by Duck Baker
  • Willie Mae   Performed by Dave Evans
  • Wolf's Head   Performed by Al Petteway

Buy Together




Buy both for $30.94

AddtoCart Print

MBGU Fingerstyle Curriculum: Contemporary Solos

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

MBGU Fingerstyle Curriculum: Contemporary Solos

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List