• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Master Anthology of New Classic Guitar Solos, Volume 1

Master Anthology of New Classic Guitar Solos, Volume 1 edited by Stephen Rekas. For Guitar (Classical). Wire bound, Solos. Contemporary. Intermediate. Book/2-CD Set. 200 pages. Published by Mel Bay Publications, Inc (MB.99760BCD).

ISBN 9780786674565. Contemporary. 8.75 x 11.75 inches.

This collection presents original works by 21 modern-day composer/guitarists, including both well-known artists and gifted upstarts. Recommended for the intermediate to advanced player, with the exception of a few pieces in alternate tunings, the selections are written in standard notation only. Bio sketches, photos, performance notes and a CD recorded for the most part by the composers themselves complete this musical portrait of the classic guitar in the 21st century.

  • A Dance for Muriel   Performed by Jorge Morel
  • Andante 66   Performed by Nato Lima
  • Angela  Performed by Sergio Assad
  • Anjiru   Performed by Vladimir Rosco
  • Arioso  Performed by Muriel Anderson
  • Barbie Brazil   Performed by BIll Piburn
  • Beau Flaeuve   Performed by Michael Chapdelaine
  • Choro  Performed by Vladimir Rosco
  • Dance  Performed by David Walbert
  • Dance Of The Spirits  Performed by Roger Hudson
  • DriveTime  Performed by James A. Caudill
  • Etude  Performed by Jeff Wyman
  • Higher Ground  Performed by Andrew York
  • Hommage a Chopin - Suite   Performed by Stanislaw Mronski
  • Illumination   Performed by Janet Marlow
  • Into Dark  Performed by Andrew York
  • Mazurek 1   Performed by Stanislaw Mronski
  • Mazurek II   Performed by Stanislaw Mronski
  • Missing Her  Performed by Frederic Hand
  • Nocturne in D   Performed by Vladimir Rosco
  • Nokturn   Performed by Stanislaw Mronski
  • Of The Sea   Performed by Janet Marlow
  • Parisian Suite   Performed by Muriel Anderson
  • Parisian Waltz   Performed by Muriel Anderson
  • Polonez   Performed by Stanislaw Mronski
  • Prelude  Performed by David Walbert
  • Prelude to a New Morning   Performed by Muriel Anderson
  • Preludium  Performed by Stanislaw Mronski
  • Real de Catorce   Performed by Mark Anthony Cruz
  • Samba de Dos Ninos   Performed by Jeffry Hamilton Steele
  • San Miguel de Allende   Performed by Mark Anthony Cruz
  • September Eleven   Performed by James A. Caudill
  • Serenade for a Summer's Evening   Performed by Liona Boyd
  • Six Nocturnes   Performed by Andrew Moses
  • Starry Night on the Beach (with Federales)   Performed by Brad Richter
  • Study for Margot   Performed by David Walbert
  • Tango en Paraiso   Performed by Dimitri Diatchenko
  • The Sky   Performed by Janet Marlow
  • Three American Landscapes   Performed by Janet Marlow
  • Three Dimensions   Performed by Andrew York
  • Three Images from "Pictures from America"   Performed by James A. Caudill
  • Three Pieces  Performed by David Walbert
  • Triptych  Performed by Mark Anthony Cruz
  • Umberto e Emma   Performed by James A. Caudill
  • Vessels   Performed by Jeffry Hamilton Steele
  • Vinculacion   Performed by Mark Anthony Cruz
  • Wish  Performed by Andrew York

Master Anthology of New Classic Guitar Solos, Volume 1

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Master Anthology of New Classic Guitar Solos, Volume 1

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List