World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Lennon & McCartney Hits

Keyboard Signature Licks

By John Lennon

Be the first! Write a Review

Keyboard Signature Licks. By John Lennon and Paul McCartney. Signature Licks Keyboard. Instructional book (softcover) with CD. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.695650).

Item Number: HL.695650

ISBN 063403250X. 9x12 inches.

This book/CD pack in the Keyboard Signature Licks series provides a step-by-step breakdown of the styles and techniques used on 15 hits (A-L) from the legendary songwriting team of John Lennon and Paul McCartney. Songs: All You Need Is Love • Back in the U.S.S.R. • The Ballad of John and Yoko • Because • Birthday • Come Together • A Day in the Life • Don't Let Me Down • Drive My Car • Get Back • Good Day Sunshine • Hello, Goodbye • Hey Jude • In My Life • Lady Madonna.

About Hal Leonard Signature Licks

The Signature Licks book/audio packs are especially formatted to give instruction on how to play a particular artist style by using the actual transcribed, "right from the record" licks! Designed for use by anyone from beginner right up to the experienced player who is looking to expand their insight. The books contain full performance notes and an overview of each artist or group's style with transcriptions in notes and tab. The audio accompaniment features playing tips and techniques, as well as playing examples at a slower tempo.

  • All You Need Is Love 
  • Back In The U.S.S.R. 
  • The Ballad Of John And Yoko 
  • Birthday 
  • A Day In The Life 
  • Drive My Car 
  • Good Day Sunshine 
  • Hello, Goodbye 
  • Hey Jude 
  • Lady Madonna 
  • Because 
  • Come Together 
  • Don't Let Me Down 
  • In My Life 
  • Get Back 
Close X

I am a music teacher.