World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


L'Amour Chante

Nine Songs for Soprano and Piano (English and French Text)

By Darius Milhaud

Be the first! Write a Review

Soprano, Piano
Nine Songs for Soprano and Piano (English and French Text). Composed by Darius Milhaud (1892-1974). Voice and piano. With Standard notation. 23 pages. Theodore Presser Company #411-41018. Published by Theodore Presser Company (PR.411410180).

Item Number: PR.411410180

Text: Various.

  • I. Le vrai amour [Text by Joachim Du Bellay] 
  • II. J'aime [Text by Alfred De Musset] 
  • III. Sonnet [Text by Louise Labe] 
  • IV. De sa peine, et des beautes de sa Dame [Text by Joachim Du Bellay] 
  • V. Moins je la vois [Text by Maurice Sceve] 
  • VI. Nevermore [Text by Paul Verlaine] 
  • VII. Veillees [Text by Arthur Rimbaud] 
  • VIII. Plusieurs de leurs corps denues [Text by Pierre De Ronsard] 
  • IX. Le Lai du Chevrefeuille [Text by Marie De France] 
Close X

I am a music teacher.