• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.

Judas Maccabaeus

Judas Maccabaeus

Choral, Piano (SATB)
SATB. Composed by George Frideric Handel (1685-1759). Arranged by T Morrell. Choral Large Works. 216 pages. G. Schirmer #ED709. Published by G. Schirmer (HL.50324190).

Item Number: HL.50324190

  • Mourn, ye afflicted (Handel-Judas Maccabaeus) 
  • From this dread scene (Handel-Judas Maccabaeus) 
  • For Sion lamentation (Handel-Judas Maccabaeus) 
  • O Father, whose almighty (Handel-Judas Maccabaeus) 
  • Call forth thy pow'rs (Handel-Judas Maccabaeus) 
  • O liberty, thou choicest (Handel-Judas Maccabaeus) 
  • Come, ever-smiling (Handel-Judas Maccabaeus) 
  • Disdainful of danger (Handel-Judas Maccabaeus) 
  • Hear us, O Lord (Handel-Judas Maccabaeus) 
  • Fall'n is the foe (Handel-Judas Maccabaeus) 
  • Sion now her head (Handel-Judas Maccabaeus) 
  • From mighty kings (Handel-Judas Maccabaeus) 
  • Hail, Judea (Handel-Judas Maccabaeus) 
  • How vain is man (Handel-Judas Maccabaeus) 
  • Ah! wretched (Handel-Judas Maccabaeus) 
  • We hear, we hear (Handel-Judas Maccabaeus) 
  • We never will bow (Handel-Judas Maccabaeus) 
  • So shall the lute (Handel-Judas Maccabaeus) 
  • No unhallowed desire (Handel-Judas Maccabaeus) 
  • Oh lovely peace (Handel-Judas Maccabaeus) 
  • Rejoice Oh Judah (Handel G) 
  • Father Of Heav'n (Handel) 
  • Pious Orgies,Pious Airs(Handel) 
  • See,The Conquering Hero Comes 
  • Arm, Arm, Ye Brave, (Handel) 
  • Hallelujah, Amen 
  • Sing Unto God 
  • Sound An Alarm! 

Buy Together




Buy both for $23.90

AddtoCart Print
Look Judas Maccabaeus

Judas Maccabaeus


* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Judas Maccabaeus


* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review
    Based on 1 Review
  • 2

    Difficulty Level:
  • August 24, 2005 Watch Out!

    There's some disinformation in Schirmer's description here. First of all, T. Morell is not the arranger - he's the clergyman who wrote the libretto (Rev. Thomas Morell). More importanly, this is a seriously abridged version of Handel's original that was prepared by Frank Van der Stucken. It...

    only contains 41 numbers, several of which are transposed. There are 68 in the original. You'd never know this from the vague description uploaded by Schirmer on this site!

    Read More
    22 of 39 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No