World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Irving Berlin - Lower East Side SongBook

By Irving Berlin

Be the first! Write a Review

Guitar, Piano/Keyboard, Vocal
Composed by Irving Berlin. P/V/G Composer Collection. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.313028).

Item Number: HL.313028

ISBN 0793552826. 9x12 inches.

15 Vaudeville-style songs from the early period of Berlin's brilliant career, arranged for piano and voice. Includes: Cohen Owes Me Ninety-Seven Dollars • Herman Let's Dance That Beautiful Waltz • Sadie Salome Go Home! • San Francisco Bound • Sweet Italian Love • This Is the Life • Yiddisha Nightingale • You'd Be Surprised • and more. Includes color illustrations of original sheet music, notes on each song, and a Berlin biography.

  • Abie Sings An Irish Song 
  • Follow The Crowd 
  • Herman Let's Dance That Beautiful Waltz 
  • How Do You Do It Mabel, On Twenty Dollars A Week? 
  • If That's Your Idea Of A Wonderful Time - Take Me Home 
  • If You Don't Want My Peaches, You Better Stop Shaking My Tree 
  • My Wife's Gone To The Country, Hurrah! Hurrah! 
  • San Francisco Bound 
  • Sweet Italian Love 
  • This Is The Life 
  • When It Rains, Sweetheart, When It Rains 
  • When Johnson's Quartette Harmonize 
  • Yiddisha Nightingale 
  • Cohen Owes Me Ninety-Seven Dollars 
  • You'd Be Surprised 
  • Sadie Salome Go Home! 
Close X

I am a music teacher.