• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


In Recital, with Classical Themes - Book 4

Be the first! Write a Review


Piano - Early Intermediate
Edited by Helen Marlais. Classical. In Recital with Classical Themes. The FJH pianist's curriculum. Instructional, Method and Play Along. Collection and accompaniment CD. 47 pages. Published by The FJH Music Company Inc (FJ.FF1700).

Item Number: FJ.FF1700
ISBN 1-56939-653-1. Instructional, Method and Play Along.

In Book 4, the early intermediate student will cultivate a sophisticated understanding of famous classical themes by utilizing this exemplary collection. There are solo and equal part duets collected from a variety of prominent sources that include theme.

About In Recital with Classical Themes

The In Recital series, compiled, edited, and recorded by Helen Marlais, is a carefully leveled comprehensive series ranging from the Early Elementary to Late Intermediate levels. Each of the impressive collections within the In Recital series offers students captivating pieces by leading FJH composers and arrangers. The pieces are skillfully crafted, addressing essential pedagogical needs while integrating creative elements to motivate and generate enthusiasm as well as the studentÕs desire to succeed. All of the books include a CD with complete performances.

  • about the pieces and composers 
  • Spring from the Four Seasons, RV 269  Solo, Composed by Antonio Vivaldi;Arranged by Kevin Olson
  • Musetta's Waltz from La Boheme  Solo, Composed by Giacomo Puccini;Arranged by Timothy Brown
  • The Swan from Carnival of the Animals  Solo, Composed by Camille Saint-Saens;Arranged by Kevin Olson
  • Eine Kleine Nachtmusik (A Liuttle Night Music, K. 525, Movement Two)  Equal Part Duet, Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart,Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart;Arranged by Edwin Mclean
  • Symphony No. 8 (Opus 88, Movement Three)  Equal Part duet, Composed by Antonin Dvorak;Arranged by David Karp
  • Caprice No. 24 from 24 Caprices, Opus I  Solo, Composed by Nicolo Paganini;Arranged by Timothy Brown
  • Clarinet Concerto in A Major (K. 622, Movment One)  Solo, Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart,Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart;Arranged by Kevin Olson
  • La ci darem la mano from Don Giovanni, K. 527  Equal Part duet, Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart,Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart;Arranged by David Karp
  • Dance of the Mirlitons from The nutcrakcer Suite, Opus 71a  Equal Part Duet, Composed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky;Arranged by Nancy Lau
  • Egyptian Ballet Dance form Samson and Delilah, Opus 47  Equal Part Duet, Composed by Camille Saint-Saens;Arranged by Mary Leaf
  • Wedding March from A Midsummer Night's Dream, Opus 21, Movement Five  Solo, Composed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn;Arranged by Edwin Mclean
  • about the arrangers 
  • Listening to Classical Themes 
Look In Recital, with Classical Themes - Book 4

In Recital, with Classical Themes - Book 4

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

In Recital, with Classical Themes - Book 4

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List