• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


In Recital, with Classical Themes - Book 2

Customer Rating:   1 Review Write a Review


In Recital, with Classical Themes - Book 2 edited by Helen Marlais. For piano. Classical. In Recital with Classical Themes. The FJH pianist's curriculum. Instructional, Method and Play Along. Elementary. Collection and accompaniment CD. 39 pages. Published by The FJH Music Company Inc (FJ.FF1698).

ISBN 1-56939-651-5. Instructional, Method and Play Along.

In Book 2 of In Recital! with Classical Themes, the elementary level student is provided with exceptional arrangements of classical themes reinforcing the pedagogical concepts carefully constructed for the In Recital! series elementary level. The element.

About In Recital with Classical Themes

The In Recital series, compiled, edited, and recorded by Helen Marlais, is a carefully leveled comprehensive series ranging from the Early Elementary to Late Intermediate levels. Each of the impressive collections within the In Recital series offers students captivating pieces by leading FJH composers and arrangers. The pieces are skillfully crafted, addressing essential pedagogical needs while integrating creative elements to motivate and generate enthusiasm as well as the studentÕs desire to succeed. All of the books include a CD with complete performances.

  • about the pieces and composers 
  • Piano Concerto No. 26 (K. 537, Movement Two)  Optional Duet, Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart,Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart;Arranged by Timothy Brown
  • Can Can from Orpheus in the Underworld  Solo, Composed by Jacques Offenbach;Arranged by Kevin Olson
  • Theme from Swan Lake (Opus 20)  Solo, Composed by Pyotr Illyich Tchaikovsky;Arranged by Kevin Olson
  • Over the Waves (Sobre las olas)  Solo, Composed by Juventino Rosas;Arranged by Judith R. Strickland
  • O mio babbino caro from Gianni Schicchi  Optional Duet, Composed by Giacomo Puccini;Arranged by Timothy Brown
  • Symphony No. 1 (Movement Three)  Optional Duet, Composed by Gutav Mahler;Arranged by Robert Schultz
  • Theme from Romeo and Juliet  Optional Duet, Composed by Pyotr Illyich Tchaikovsky;Arranged by Mary Leaf
  • Symphony No.5 (Opus 67, Movement One)  Solo, Composed by Ludwig Van Beethoven;Arranged by Robert Schultz
  • Enigma Variations (Theme, opus 36)  Optional Duet, Composed by Edward Elgar;Arranged by Satish Bhakta
  • Roses from the South Waltz 1 from Das Sptizentuch der Konigin, Opus 388  Equal Part Duet, Composed by Johann Strauss Jr.,Johann Strauss II;Arranged by Kevin Olson
  • Symphony No. 7 (Opus 92, Movement Two)  Optional Duet, Composed by Ludwig Van Beethoven;Arranged by Edwin Mclean
  • Concerto No.2 for Horn (K. 495)  Unequal Part Duet, Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart,Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart;Arranged by Robert Schultz
  • about the arrangers 
  • fun with classical themes 

Buy Together




Buy both for $26.90

AddtoCart Print
Look In Recital, with Classical Themes - Book 2

In Recital, with Classical Themes - Book 2

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

In Recital, with Classical Themes - Book 2

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review
    Based on 1 Review
  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • November 07, 2009 Beautiful Arrangements

    For those of you who don't mind arrangements, these are some of the best. Easy music that sounds impressive.

    18 of 48 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No