• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Heine Songs

Heine Songs (Ein Liederbuch nach Gedichten von Heinrich Heine). Composed by Wilhelm Killmayer. For tenor voice and piano. This edition: ED 8697. Vocal Music. Grade 5. Text language: German. Composed 1994-95. 95 pages. Duration 80 minutes. Published by Schott Music (SD.49008127).

ISBN 9790001121477. With Text language: German.

Commenting on this cycle of 35 songs, the composer writes: "The contradictions in human nature delighted him; he loved the unevenness of life and all its manifestations. While nineteenth Century musical settings focused almost exclusively on his atmospheric and lyrical poetry, it was not until the twentieth Century that adequate musical expression could be found for Heine's poetic realism, unique in its time. In this selection I have attempted to juxtapose the various personae and forms used by Heine so as to present a picture of his personality.".

  • I. Abteilung "Ich hab im Traum . . ." 1. Gekommen ist der Maie 
  • 2. Allnachtlich im Traume 
  • 3. Ich hab im Traum geweinet 
  • 4. Dein Angesicht 
  • 5. Am leuchtenden Sommermorgen 
  • 6. Sie liebten sich beide 
  • 7. Der Tod ist die kuhle Nacht 
  • 8. Ich hatte einst ein schones Vaterland 
  • II. Abteilung "Das ist menschlich!" 1. Emma, sage mir die Wahrheit 
  • 2. Nicht mal einen einzigen Kuss 
  • 3. Uberall wo du auch wandelst 
  • 4. Ja freilich, du bist mein Ideal 
  • 5. Der Brief, den du geschrieben 
  • 6. Wahrend ich nach andrer Leute . . . 
  • 7. Denkst du noch Montmorencys 
  • 8. Meine gute liebe Frau 
  • 9. Dieser Liebe toller Fasching 
  • 10. Das Fraulein stand am Meere 
  • 11. Mittelalterliche Roheit 
  • 12. Diese Damen, sie verstehen . . . 
  • III. Abteilung "Die alte Geschichte" 1. Im wunderschonen Monat Mai 
  • 2. Du bist wie eine Blume 
  • 3. Wenn ich in deine Augen seh 
  • 4. Ein Jungling liebt ein Madchen 
  • 5. Die Erde war so lange geizig 
  • 6. Ich grolle nicht 
  • 7. Wie die Wellenschaumgeborene 
  • 8. Als ich auf der Reise zufallig . . . 
  • 9. Der Asra 
  • 10. Am Kreuzweg 
  • IV. Abteilung "Die Macht des Gesanges 1. Die Loreley 
  • 2. Wie der Mond sich leuchtend dranget 
  • 3. Es fallt ein Stern herunter 
  • 4. Hor ich das Liedchen klingen 
  • 5. Auf Flugeln des Gesanges 
  • 6. Die heiligen drei Konige 
  • 7. In mein gar zu dunkles Leben 
Look Heine Songs

Heine Songs

Ein Liederbuch nach Gedichten von Heinrich Heine

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Heine Songs

Ein Liederbuch nach Gedichten von Heinrich Heine

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List