• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Heifetz Collection

By Jascha Heifetz

Customer Rating:   3 Reviews Write a Review


Violin solo and piano accompaniment - Difficulty: difficult
Composed by Jascha Heifetz. Edited by Eric Wen. The Heifetz Collection. Classical. Collection and set of performance parts. Bowings, fingerings, introductory text and discography. 128 pages. Published by Carl Fischer (CF.ATF116).

Item Number: CF.ATF116
ISBN 9780825810138. With bowings, fingerings, introductory text and discography. Classical. 9x12 inches.

A collection of twenty-four classic Heifetz transcriptions coupled with two violin concerto cadenzas that are part of the legacy and legend of the "father of modern virtuoso violin playing."This edition contains seprate piano and violin parts, that are expertly edited and printed to provide many years of use and pleasure.

  • Alt-Wien  Composed by Leopold Godowsky
  • Aqo pe de foueira (Preludio XV)  Composed by Flausine Rodrigues Do Vale
  • Beau Soir  Composed by Claude Debussy
  • The Bumble Bee (Flight of) from 'The Legend of Tsar Saltan'Daises  Composed by Nikolay Andreyevich Rimsky-Korsakov
  • Daises  Composed by Rachmaninov
  • Dance (No. 4)  Composed by Krein
  • Deep River 
  • Estrellita (My Little Star), Mexican Serenade  Composed by Manuel Ponce
  • Golliwog's Cakewalk  Composed by Claude Debussy
  • Hora Staccato  Composed by Grigoras Dinicu
  • Huella  Composed by Julian Aguirre
  • Jeanie With The Light Brown Hair  Composed by Stephen Foster
  • L'apres-midi d'un faune (Extrait du Prelude)  Composed by Claude Debussy
  • March from 'Love for Three Oranges'  Composed by Sergei Prokofiev
  • Masks from 'Romeo and Juliet'  Composed by Sergei Prokofiev
  • MEditerranean  Composed by Arnold Bax
  • Mouvement perpetuels  Composed by Francis Poulenc
  • Oriental Sketch  Composed by Rachmaninov
  • Rondo in E-flat major  Composed by Johann Nepomuk Hummel
  • Sea Murmurs  Composed by Mario Castelnuovo
  • Tango  Composed by Mario Castelnuovo
  • Valse bluette (Air de ballet)  Composed by Ricardo Drigo
  • Valses nobles et sentimentales Nos. 6 & 7  Composed by Maurice Ravel

Buy Together




Buy both for $45.94

AddtoCart Print
Look Heifetz Collection

Heifetz Collection

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Heifetz Collection

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review

    Based on 3 Reviews

  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • December 20, 2011 Takes me back to childhood

    I grew up listening to Heifetz on my dad's 78 records. What a treat it is to have that music at my fingertips! Now if I could only PLAY like this iconic performer...

    18 of 38 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • April 16, 2007 Heifitz Dazzles

    What a splendid collection! I bought it for Castelnuovo's "Sea Murmurs" but that was only the a nod to this scintilating collection of arrangements. The art of the transcription is alive and well thanks to Mr Heifitz

    31 of 62 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 4

    Tokyo, Japan
    Difficulty Level:
  • March 30, 2007 Heifetz world is available!

    Heifetz's pieces always attract and charm you whenever you listen to. This Collection offers another enjoy to you.

    31 of 63 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No