World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


HAYDN: Piano Trios, Vol. I: F major (HobXV:17), D major (HobXV:16), and G major(HobXV:15)

By Franz Joseph Haydn

Composed by Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809). Instrumental Solo Part and CD. Published by Music Minus One (MO.MMOCD3159).

Item Number: MO.MMOCD3159

ISBN 1596151889. Ensemble: The Classic Piano Trio: Harriet Wingreen, piano; Alan Shulman, cello.

Famous trios composed about 1790, displaying Haydn's genius for writing charming chamber works. Haydn deliberately scored these three trios for either flute or violin with piano and violoncello. Years of playing pleasure await you.

Includes a complete, high-quality printed solo part; and a compact disc containing accompaniments minus you, the soloist.

  • Trio in F major, HobXV/17  Performed by Franz Joseph Haydn
  • Trio in D major, HobXV/16  Performed by Franz Joseph Haydn
  • Trio in G major, HobXV/15  Performed by Franz Joseph Haydn
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Northern California
    Difficulty Level:
  • July 18, 2011 Wonderful trios

    The accompaniment musicians on this recording are very fine and a joy to play with. Some movements of these trios are a challenge, at least I find them so on flute, but a joy to play and a good way to keep your chops and interpretation in shape. There are...

    no slower tempo practice versions but the tempos are such that I find I don't miss them much. These are just the ticket to have fun and practice these lovely pieces.

    Read More
    16 of 32 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No