World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Great Orchestral Solos for Violin

By Geoffrey Pratley

Be the first! Write a Review

Violin - Multiple Levels
Arranged by Geoffrey Pratley. Violin. Sacred. Book. Published by Kevin Mayhew Publishers (KV.3611492).

Item Number: KV.3611492

This elite collection presents nine carefully selected solos from the most popular of the great orchestral works, all expertly arranged for the intermediate violinist with piano accompaniment. Selections include: Holberg Suite-Capriccio Espagnol--Ill Alborada (Rimshy Korsakov); Holberg Suite--Rigaudon (Grieg); I Lombardi- "Preludio" from the Finale of Act 3 (Verdi); Missa Solemnis--Benedictus (Beethoven); Scheherazade (Rimsky-Korsakov); Symphonic Variations Op. 78 No. 12 (Dvorak); Symphony No.1--Second Movement (Brahms); Symphony No. 7 'Le Midi'--Second and Third Movements (Haydn); and Symphony No.4--Il Romanze (Schumann).

  • I Lombardi  Performed by Giuseppe Verdi
  • Symphony No. 4  Performed by Robert Schumann
  • Holberg Suite  Performed by Edvard Grieg
  • Capriccio Espagnol  Performed by Nikolay Andreyevich Rimsky-Korsakov
  • Symphony No. 7 Le Midi  Performed by Franz Joseph Haydn
  • Symphony No. 1  Performed by Johannes Brahms
  • Missa Solemnis  Performed by Ludwig Van Beethoven
  • Symphonic Variations Op. 78  Performed by Antonin Dvorak
  • Scheherazade  Performed by Nikolay Andreyevich Rimsky-Korsakov
Close X

I am a music teacher.