World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Great Orchestral Solos for Clarinet

By Colin Courtney

Be the first! Write a Review

Clarinet - Intermediate
Composed by Colin Courtney. Arranged by Colin Courtney. Clarinet. Classic. Book. Published by Kevin Mayhew Publishers (KV.3611411).

Item Number: KV.3611411

Each of the solos in this collection has been carefully selected from the most popular of the great orchestral pieces and expertly arranged for the intermediate instrumentalist. The arranger also includes technical and performance notes for each piece. Piano accompaniment included. Colin Courtney is currently a Professor of Clarinet at the Royal College of Music and the Welsh College of Music and Drama, and is a visiting specialist teacher for the RAF at Uxbridge.

  • Capriccio Espagnol  Performed by Nikolay Andreyevich Rimsky-Korsakov
  • Symphony No. 6 'Pathetique'  Performed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Symphony No. 8 'Unfinished'  Performed by Franz Schubert
  • Symphony No. 4  Performed by Ludwig Van Beethoven
  • Prince Igor  Performed by Alexander Borodin
  • La Traviata  Performed by Giuseppe Verdi
  • The Hebrides 'Fingals Cave'  Performed by Felix Mendelssohn
  • Symphony No. 8  Performed by Ludwig Van Beethoven
Close X

I am a music teacher.