World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Giulio Regondi: Concert Works for Guitar

By Giulio Regondi

Guitar (classical) - Intermediate
Composed by Giulio Regondi (1822-1872). Flex bound, Solos. Chanterelle. Classic. Book. Published by Chanterelle (MB.97385).

Item Number: MB.97385

ISBN 9780786636570. 9 x 12 inches.

This edition presents the complete concert works for guitar of Giulio Regondi (1822-1872) a major composer guitarist of the Romantic period. They are reproduced in photographic reproductions of the original editions and are clear and legible for modern performance. Each work comes complete with a critical commentary by Simon Wynberg.

  • F'ete Villageoise (Rondo Caprice)  Performed by Giulio Regondi
  • Introduction Et Caprice  Performed by Giulio Regondi
  • Ire Air Varie  Performed by Giulio Regondi
  • Nocturne Reverie  Performed by Giulio Regondi
  • Etude no. 4  Performed by Giulio Regondi
  • 2:Me Air Varie  Performed by Giulio Regondi
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • 2012-04-17 00:00:00.0 Good but be careful

    Good music, but it's not really 64 pages. The page numbers start high, so it's closer to 30

    7 of 16 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 4

    Gaithersburg, MD
    Difficulty Level:
  • 2008-04-18 00:00:00.0 Giulio Regondi's Concert Works: "Work" is the key

    I have only started going through the first piece, and it will definitely need lots of practice. The musical content is excellent, but be prepared to work. I would like more fingering guidelines to help save some time, but others might not like that type of editorial intrusion. I would...

    be able to write more if I had been able to get through it faster.

    Read More
    18 of 34 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

I am a music teacher.