World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Frontier America Suite (Includes Perf Notes) - Score and parts

By L. Wagner

Frontier America Suite (Includes Perf Notes) - Score and parts
Be the first! Write a Review

Frontier America Suite (Includes Perf Notes) - Score and parts composed by L. Wagner. For SATB recorders with optional 2 crumhorns. Recorder Quartets, Recorder with other Instruments. Score and Parts. Published by Loux Music Co (MM.LMP0163).

Four movements which are based on seventeen tunes which were popular in the United States during the 1830s and 1850s, a period before the Civil War, during which time Americas westward expansion continually developed a new frontier. Score and parts, with preface and performance notes.

House Party: Old Joe Clark, Old Dan Tucker, Buffalo Gals, Turkey in the Straw, Seeing Nellie Home
Revival Reflections: Wayfaring Stranger, Lonesome Valley, Simple Gifts
Westward Ho!: Shenandoah, Sweet Betsy from Pike, Acres of Clams, Clementine
Goin' A - Courtin': Sourwood Mountain, Skip to My Lou, Cindy, Sippin' Cider Through a Straw.

  • Old Joe Clark 
  • Old Dan Tucker 
  • Buffalo Gals 
  • Turkey In The Straw 
  • Seeing Nellie Home 
  • Wayfaring Stranger 
  • Lonesome Valley 
  • Simple Gifts 
  • Shenandoah 
  • Sweet Betsy From Pike 
  • Acres Of Clams 
  • Clementine 
  • Sourwood Mountain 
  • Skip to My Lou 
  • Cindy 
  • Sippin' Cider Through A Straw