• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Folk Voiceworks

30 Traditional Songs

By Peter Hunt; David Oliver

Be the first! Write a Review


Folk Voiceworks (30 Traditional Songs). Composed by Peter Hunt; David Oliver. For Mixed voices, unison to 5 parts. Song Book. Voiceworks. Voiceworks. 176 pages. Published by Oxford University Press (OU.9780193355736).

ISBN 9780193355736. Voiceworks. 12 x 8 inches.

Folk Voiceworks is an outstanding collection including songs from centuries past alongside pieces by celebrated folk musicians. You'll find shanties, protest songs, songs about the land, lullabies, love songs, and much more - scored flexibly for unison and part-singing. With excellent practical rehearsal notes and a CD with performances of all the songs, this is a fabulous resource for all choirs.

  • Roll the Old Chariot Along  Composed by English Shanty
  • Paddy on the Railway  Composed by English/Irish
  • North-east English: Byker Hill 
  • North-east English: Rap Her to Bank  Arranged by David Oliver
  • Mow Me Down My Meadow  Composed by English;Arranged by David Oliver
  • South-west English: The Barley Mow  Arranged by David Oliver
  • Follow the Heron  Composed by Karine Polwart;Arranged by Peter Hunt
  • John Barleycorn  Composed by English;Arranged by Peter Hunt
  • Sumer Is Icumen In  Composed by Anonymous
  • North-east English: The Blackleg Miner 
  • Union Miner  Composed by George Evans;Arranged by Peter Hunt
  • The Spinner's Wedding  Composed by Scottish;Arranged by Peter Hunt
  • The Jute Mill Song  Composed by Mary Brooksbank;Arranged by Peter Hunt
  • The Troubles of Erin  Composed by Vin Garbutt
  • The Song of the Weaver  Composed by John Kirkpatrick
  • Migildi, Magildi  Composed by Welsh;Arranged by Peter Hunt
  • Yr Hen Wr Mywn (My Dear Old Man)  Composed by Welsh;Arranged by Peter Hunt
  • Unst Boat Song  Composed by Shetland;Arranged by Sandra Kerr
  • Coorie Doon  Composed by Matt McGinn;Arranged by Peter Hunt
  • Keep you in Peace  Composed by Sarah Morgan;Arranged by Peter Hunt
  • Lowlands  Composed by English Shanty;Arranged by Peter Hunt
  • Wild Mountain Thyme  Composed by Francis McPeake;Arranged by Peter Hunt
  • South-east English: Pleasant and Delightful  Arranged by David Oliver
  • Dcaw 'Nghariad (There's My Sweetheart)  Composed by Welsh;Arranged by Peter Hunt
  • Isle of Man: Hunting the Wren  Arranged by David Oliver, Stewart Hardy, And Rachel Unthank
  • Hal-An-Tow  Composed by Cornish;Arranged by Peter Hunt And David Oliver
  • North-west English: The Pace Egging Song  Arranged by David Oliver
  • The Holly and the Ivy  Composed by English;Arranged by David Oliver, Stewart Hardy, And Rachel Unthank
  • Sweet Chiming Bells 
  • Chariots  Composed by John Kirkpatrick

Buy Together




We recommend purchasing
Folk Voiceworks
Folder - Legacy Choral

Buy both for $65.94

AddtoCart Print
Look Folk Voiceworks

Folk Voiceworks

30 Traditional Songs

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Folk Voiceworks

30 Traditional Songs

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List