World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Folk Songs for Banjo

40 Traditional American Folk Songs Arranged for Clawhammer Banjo by Michael Miles

By Various

Be the first! Write a Review

40 Traditional American Folk Songs Arranged for Clawhammer Banjo by Michael Miles. Composed by Various. Arranged by Michael Miles. Banjo. Softcover. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.701919).

Item Number: HL.701919

ISBN 1617804177. 9x12 inches.

40 traditional American folk songs arranged for clawhammer banjo, including: Amazing Grace • Arkansas Traveler • Beautiful Brown Eyes • The Blue Tail Fly (Jimmy Crack Corn) • Buffalo Gals (Won't You Come Out Tonight?) • (I Wish I Was In) Dixie • Down in the Valley • Give Me That Old Time Religion • Good Night Ladies • Home on the Range • Home Sweet Home • I've Been Working on the Railroad • In the Good Old Summertime • John Henry • Kumbaya • Man of Constant Sorrow • Michael Row the Boat Ashore • My Old Kentucky Home • Oh! Susanna • Old Folks at Home (Swanee River) • The Red River Valley • She'll Be Comin' 'Round the Mountain • Turkey in the Straw • The Wabash Cannon Ball • When Johnny Comes Marching Home • When the Saints Go Marching In • Worried Man Blues • Yankee Doodle • and more!

  • The Wabash Cannon Ball 
  • Worried Man Blues 
  • Kumbaya 
  • Amazing Grace 
  • Down in the Valley 
  • Turkey In The Straw 
  • Nobody Knows The Trouble I've Seen 
  • When The Saints Go Marching In 
  • Arkansas Traveler 
  • Home on the Range 
  • I've Been Working On The Railroad 
  • Down By The Riverside 
  • Yankee Doodle 
  • HOme Sweet Home 
  • The Red River Valley 
  • John Henry 
  • Man Of Constant Sorrow 
  • Michael Row The Boat Ashore 
  • Beautiful Brown Eyes 
  • The Blue Tail Fly (Jimmy Crack Corn) 
  • Little Brown Jug 
  • Buffalo Gals (Won't You Come Out Tonight?) 
  • In the Good Old Summertime 
  • The Crawdad Song 
  • (I Wish I Was In) Dixie 
  • Give Me That Old Time Religion 
  • John Brown's Body 
  • When Johnny Comes Marching Home 
  • The Yellow Rose of Texas 
  • Midnight Special 
  • Carry Me Back To Old Virginny 
  • She'll Be Comin' 'Round The Mountain 
  • Good Night Ladies 
  • Comin' Through The Rye 
  • Freight Train 
  • Hail, Hail, The Gang's All Here 
  • My Old Kentucky Home 
  • Old Folks At Home (Swanee River) 
  • Oh! Susanna 
  • The Old Gray Mare