World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Flatpick Jam, Volume 4

By Brad Davis

Be the first! Write a Review

Guitar (Flatpick) - Beginning-Intermediate
Composed by Brad Davis. Boxed, Improvisation. Bluegrass. DVD. Duration 120 minutes. Published by Flatpicking Guitar Magazine (MB.FGM1012).

Item Number: MB.FGM1012

With Brad Davis' Flatpick Jam DVDs (Volume 1, 2, 3 & 4), you are never without a jamming partner. Each of these two-hour DVDs is packed with flatpicking jam session favorites (at least 11 tunes on each DVD). Brad plays each tune at four different tempos (slow, slow/medium, medium/fast and fast) so that you can work on your tone, timing, note clarity, and fluidity at the slower tempos and then work to develop your speed at the higher tempos. At each tempo Brad takes a solo then plays rhythm so you can take your solo. At the three higher tempos Brad swaps solos and rhythm with you twice. This gives you the opportunity to practice your solo and rhythm seven times on every tune. On each tune Brad plays a variety of rhythmic and lead styles. A bass line and mandolin chop accompany every song at every tempo and chord changes are indicated on-screen (for the slow tempo).

  • Cotton Patch Rag 
  • Crazy Creek 
  • Eighth Of January 
  • Flop-Eared Mule 
  • Flowers of Edinburgh 
  • HOme Sweet Home 
  • John Henry 
  • Leather Britches 
  • Shady Grove 
  • Texas Gales 
Close X

I am a music teacher.