• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


FAURE: 'Dolly' Suite, Op. 56 (six pieces for piano duet)

By Gabriel Faure

Customer Rating:   4 Reviews Write a Review


FAURE: 'Dolly' Suite, Op. 56 (six pieces for piano duet) composed by Gabriel Faure (1845-1924). For piano. Instrumental Solo Part and CD. Published by Music Minus One (MO.MMOCD3029).

ISBN 1596150254.

Gabriel Faure's magical 'Dolly' Suite was composed for Faure's wife and quickly became famous for its enchanting melodies and relatively simple parts. The French master's compositions are always lovely, lilting creations, and this is no exception. Magical!

Includes complete printed music score with both primo and secondo piano parts, and a compact disc featuring the duets in two formats: split-channel stereo with secondo part on the left channel, primo on the right, so you can play either part; and then again with just the secondo part in stereo so you can perform the primo part alongside.

  • 'Dolly' Suite, op. 56, no 1: 'Berceuse'  Performed by Gabriel Faure
  • 'Dolly' Suite, op. 56, no. 2: 'Mi-a-ou'  Performed by Gabriel Faure
  • 'Dolly' Suite, op. 56, no. 3: 'Le jardin de Dolly'  Performed by Gabriel Faure
  • 'Dolly' Suite, op. 56, no. 4: 'Kitty-valse' (orig title: 'Ketty')  Performed by Gabriel Faure
  • 'Dolly' Suite, op. 56, no. 5: 'Tendresse'  Performed by Gabriel Faure
  • 'Dolly' Suite, op. 56, no. 6: 'Le pas espagnol'  Performed by Gabriel Faure
Look FAURE: 'Dolly' Suite, Op. 56 (six pieces for piano duet)

FAURE: 'Dolly' Suite, Op. 56 (six pieces for piano duet)

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

FAURE: 'Dolly' Suite, Op. 56 (six pieces for piano duet)

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review

    Based on 4 Reviews

  • 3

    Difficulty Level:
    Early intermediate
  • June 04, 2008 Enjoyable and refreshing!

    I liked this selection because I can play either part of the duet; it was easy to play immediately and sounds great!

    32 of 58 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Darley Abbey, UK
    Difficulty Level:
  • April 07, 2008 Pure Nostalgia

    "Berceuse" from the "Dolly" Suite never fails to bring tears to my eyes whenever I hear it. It is a superlative piece that speaks of serenity and gentlness. Selected by the BBC as the theme song for its Light Programme series 'Listen With Mother' in 1950, it brings back memories...

    of the days when it was safe to be a child.. . . and, yes when the summer holidays were always sunny.

    Read More
    24 of 48 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
    Early intermediate
  • February 12, 2008 such a good idea

    so pleasing to be able to practice without needing another pair of hands. When you finally get to play with soneone you dont feel a complete fool!!!

    33 of 64 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    New York City
    Difficulty Level:
  • November 03, 2007 What a blast!

    Hi there. This is really fun music for a couple of peole with good piano skills. It's not exactly sight readable (for me, anyway) but after just a little prep you can have fun with it.

    23 of 52 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No