• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Exploring Piano Classics Technique, Book 5

Exploring Piano Classics Technique, Book 5 (A Masterwork Method for the Developing Pianist). Composed by Nancy Bachus. For Piano. Book; Graded Standard Repertoire; Masterworks; Piano Collection; Technique Musicianship. Exploring Piano Classics. Masterwork. Late Intermediate. 56 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.38841).

ISBN 0739084844. Masterwork.

The Exploring Piano Classics: A Masterworks Method for Developing Pianists series pairs motivating performance repertoire with thoughtful technical studies. Each level contains a Repertoire book with CD and a Technique book, both with convenient page-by-page correlation. When used together, the books give students a deep understanding of the art of music, performance practices, and the necessary skills to play the piano with technical ease. The Technique books are designed to give students a highly structured program of technical development. They include basic keyboard patterns (five-finger patterns, scales, cadences, and arpeggios in the major and minor keys of the Repertoire books), exercises and etudes, and other necessary technical drills for mastering each piece in the Repertoire books. Suggestions for efficient practice are also included. Internationally known clinician and teacher Nancy Bachus is a graduate of the Eastman School of Music with an M.M. in Piano Performance and Literature. She has performed solo recitals across the U. S., Canada, and Italy, and appeared in the original "Monster Concerts" in venues such as Lincoln Center and the White House. Nancy owns an independent teaching studio in Ohio.

  • Arpeggio Etude (Excerpt)  Composed by Frederic Nicolas Duvernoy
  • Follow Me (Excerpt)  Composed by Bertini;Arranged by Bachus
  • Speeding in G Major (Excerpt)  Composed by Cornelius Gurlitt
  • Racing in D Major  Composed by Frederic Nicolas Duvernoy
  • Allegretto In D Minor  Composed by Antonio Sartorio;Arranged by Bachus
  • Expressive Etude (Excerpt)  Composed by Cornelius Gurlitt
  • Arpeggio Etude  Composed by Cornelius Gurlitt
  • Etude in Four Voices  Composed by Frederic Nicolas Duvernoy
  • Velocity Etude in A Major  Composed by Antonio Sartorio
  • Voicing Etude in A Major  Composed by Antonio Sartorio
  • Divided Hand Etude  Composed by Louis Streabbog
  • Etude in F Major (Excerpt)  Composed by Carl Czerny
  • Etude in B-flat Major (Excerpt)  Composed by Carl Czerny
  • Etude In E-Flat Major  Composed by Carl Czerny
  • Etude In E Major  Composed by Carl Czerny
  • Left-Hand Etude  Composed by Kohler
  • Running with Four Voices (Excerpt)  Composed by Carl Czerny;Arranged by Bachus
  • Scherzando  Composed by Cornelius Gurlitt
  • Rotation Exercise (Right Hand)  Composed by Carl Czerny
  • Rotation Exercise (Left Hand)  Composed by Carl Czerny

Buy Together




Buy both for $29.94

AddtoCart Print

Exploring Piano Classics Technique, Book 5

A Masterwork Method for the Developing Pianist

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Exploring Piano Classics Technique, Book 5

A Masterwork Method for the Developing Pianist

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List