World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Evolution of the Blues

Be the first! Write a Review

Various instruments
Instrumental Solo Part and CD. Published by Music Minus One (MO.MMOCD7004).

Item Number: MO.MMOCD7004

ISBN 1596156899. Ensemble: Bob Wilber All-Stars: Bob Wilber, clarinet/tenor saxophone; Clark Terry, trumpet; Dick Wellstood, piano; George Duvivier, bass; Panama Francis, drums.

An album of original blues demonstrating the various forms from the earliest blues to the modern-jazz blues style. Complete with suggested melodic lines for playing the blues.

Includes a high-quality printed solo part with parts for C, B-flat, and E-flat instruments; and a compact disc featuring accompaniments to each piece.

  • Please Blues Go On Away  Performed by Clark Terry
  • Basie Eyes  Performed by Bob Wilber
  • After Midnight  Performed by Bob Wilber
  • Soulful Serenade  Performed by Bob Wilber
  • Baptist Blues  Performed by Dick Wellstood
  • La Valse Bleue  Performed by Bob Wilber
  • Where Will I go?  Performed by Bob Wilber
  • The Maryland Farmer  Performed by Dick Wellstood
  • Blue Rhumba  Performed by Bob Wilber