• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Easy Songs For The Beginning Mezzo-Soprano/Alto

Customer Rating:   1 Review Write a Review


Easy Songs For The Beginning Mezzo-Soprano/Alto for Piano, Vocal (Mezzo-Soprano). Vocal Collection. Vocal Standards and Play Along. Difficulty: easy-medium. Songbook (two copies needed for performance) and accompaniment CD. Vocal melody, lyrics, piano accompaniment and introductory text. 72 pages. Published by G. Schirmer (HL.50483757).

ISBN 0634019708. With vocal melody, lyrics, piano accompaniment and introductory text. Vocal Standards and Play Along. 9x12 inches.

This series was designed to supplement traditional vocal instruction and works perfectly as preparatory literature for The First Book of Solos and The First Book of Solos Part II. Each piece is in English and has a limited vocal range as well as a piano accompaniment that is playable by a student pianist. The pieces include art songs, folksongs, humorous songs, and suitable vintage popular songs and are all appropriate for contest solos. The accompanying CD includes professionally-recorded accompaniments.

  • At Parting  Composed by James H. Rogers, D Major
  • If No One Ever Marries Me  Composed by Liza Lehmann, Bb Major
  • Early One Morning  Composed by Gerrard Williams, Eb Major
  • Ev'ry Time I Feel The Spirit  Composed by Cynthia Jackson, D Major
  • The First Primrose  Composed by Edvard Grieg, Eb Major
  • Gently, Johnny, My Jingalo  Composed by Cecil J. Sharp, G Major
  • It Was A Lover And His Lass  Composed by Thomas Morley, D Major
  • Last Night  Composed by Halfdan Kjerulf, Eb Major
  • Little Wild Rose  Composed by Franz Schubert, D Major
  • Long, Long Ago  Composed by Thomas Haynes Bayly, F Major
  • The Lotus Flower  Composed by Robert Schumann, Db Major
  • The Maiden's Wish  Composed by Frederic Chopin, G Major
  • Now is the month of Maying  Composed by Thomas Morley, F Major
  • Mother, Oh Sing Me To Rest  Composed by Robert Franz, E Minor
  • Oh,Come Again, Beautiful Spring  Composed by Jean-Baptiste Weckerlin, Eb Major
  • Shepherd, Play A Little Air!  Composed by William Stickles, Eb Major
  • Sing Me To Sleep  Composed by Edwin Greene, C Major
  • That's An Irish Lullaby  Composed by James Royce Shannon, C Major
  • Snowbells  Composed by Robert Schumann, Bb Major
  • There Are Plenty Of Fish In The Sea  Composed by Stephen Foster, Bb Major
  • Vienna, My City Of Dreams  Composed by Rudolf Sieczynski, Eb Major
  • Who'll Buy My Lavender?  Composed by Sir Edward German, C Major
  • You Are Free  Composed by Victor Jacobi, Eb Major

Easy Songs For The Beginning Mezzo-Soprano/Alto

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Easy Songs For The Beginning Mezzo-Soprano/Alto

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review
    Based on 1 Review
  • 5

    Ogden, UT
    Difficulty Level:
  • October 02, 2008 Great book for young singers

    This book really introduces great classical pieces to young singers. The pieces are easy enough to be sung by a beginner, but they have enough challenge to keep them interesting.

    34 of 61 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No