• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Double Bass Solo 1

By Keith Hartley

Be the first! Write a Review


Double Bass Solo 1 composed by Keith Hartley. For double bass. Double Bass. Double Bass Solo. Double bass solos. 36 pages. Published by Oxford University Press (OU.9780193222496).

ISBN 9780193222496. Double bass solos. 12 x 9 inches.

Carefully-graded melodies and pieces from the orchestral repertoire.

  • The Great Gate of Kiev  Composed by Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky
  • Tortues (Le Carnaval Des Animaux)  Composed by Camille Saint-Saens
  • Waltz (Roses from the South)  Composed by Johann Strauss Jr.
  • Canon on Frere Jacques (Symphony 1)  Composed by Gustav Mahler
  • The Merry Peasant (Album For The Young)  Composed by Robert Schumann
  • Entr'acte (Incidental Music to Rosamunde)  Composed by Franz Schubert
  • Ode to Joy (Symphony 9 The Choral)  Composed by Ludwig Van Beethoven
  • English Air: Drink to me only 
  • Pilgrims' March (Symphony 4 The Italian)  Composed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn
  • Minuet (12 Duets for 2 Basset Horns, K487)  Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Minuet (Aires And Dances)  Composed by J. Eccles
  • The Trout (Piano Quintet, Op.114)  Composed by Franz Schubert
  • Andante Cantabile (String Quartet 1)  Composed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Lullaby (Op. 49 No. 4)  Composed by Johannes Brahms
  • March (Judas Maccabaeus)  Composed by George Frideric Handel
  • Now is the month of Maying  Composed by Thomas Morley
  • Old French Song (Album For The Young)  Composed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Berceuse (Dolly Suite, Op.56)  Composed by Gabriel Faure
  • Finlandia Op. 26, No. 7  Composed by Jean Sibelius
  • The Harmonious Blacksmith (Harpsichord Suite 5 in E)  Composed by George Frideric Handel
  • My Heart Ever Faithful (Cantata 68)  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Largo (Symphony 9 From the New World)  Composed by Antonin Dvorak
  • March (Scipio)  Composed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Andante (Rococo Variations, Op. 33)  Composed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Jupiter (The Planets)   Composed by Gustav Holst
  • Shaker Song: The Gift to be Simple 
  • Where'er You Walk (Semele)   Composed by George Frideric Handel
  • Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring (Cantata 147)  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Greensleeves  Composed by Traditional English
  • When I Am Laid In Earth (Dido And Aeneas)   Composed by Henry Purcell
  • Andante (Trumpet Concerto)  Composed by Franz Joseph Haydn
  • Minuet (L'Arlesienne Suite 2)  Composed by Georges Bizet
  • Sheep May Safely Graze (Cantata 208)  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Poeme (for Violin and Orchestra)  Composed by Chausson
  • Minuet  Composed by Ludwig Van Beethoven
  • Rondo all'Ongarese (Piano Trio in G)  Composed by Franz Joseph Haydn
  • Intermezzo (Cavalleria Rusticana)  Composed by Pietro Mascagni
  • Toreador's Song (Carmen)   Composed by Georges Bizet
  • St. Anthony Chorale (Haydn Variations)  Composed by Johannes Brahms
  • Nocturne (A Midsummer Night's Dream)   Composed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn
  • Minuet (The Anna Magdalena Notebook)  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Pavane (Op. 50)  Composed by Gabriel Faure
  • Valse (Coppelia)   Composed by Leo Delibes
  • Allegro Vivace (Overture Rosamunde)  Composed by Franz Schubert
  • Entr'acte No. 2 (Carmen)  Composed by Georges Bizet
  • Agnus Dei (Requiem)  Composed by Giuseppe Verdi
  • Prelude (Op. 28 No. 20)  Composed by Frederic Chopin
  • Praeludium after Pugnani  Composed by Kreisler
  • Sonatina  Composed by Ludwig Van Beethoven
Look Double Bass Solo 1

Double Bass Solo 1

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Double Bass Solo 1

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List